Mexican Baked Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Loved this recipe!! I added extra salsa and topped the whole thing with chips and cheddar cheese. It is so quick and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This easy, fast, and worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Great! Even the non fish eaters in my family gobbled it up. Happy to have fish back in the rotation. Thanks ChristyJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This was the best fish I ever made! Definitely use Cod, I think that's what makes the meal so good. It's very easy to make and taste simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Went looking for a recipe using cod and salsa, and found this! As a Paleo, I skipped the dairy and carbs, but the baking time was perfect. I used salsa verde (that's what I had in the cupboard) and it smelled WONDERFUL while baking. And the family loved it. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was a big hit with the hubbs and our 3 and 6 year olds. I loved the chips on the top! I squeezed fresh lemon juice on top of the fish first, I also used pepper jack cheese and broiled it on high for about 2 minutes at the end. Thanks for this, we will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
wow, this was really good; i would have never guessed cod would be good this way. I made two filets the way you suggested, but i made one with mild taco sauce instead, because I have reflux. it turned out quite yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EADAIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
FANTASTIC!! This is so easy and tasty beyond belief. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe, I may try it next time with some sliced olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
What could be better-quick, easy and DELICIOUS! My entire family loved this! The kids cleaned their plates and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
My husband caught 7 nice size catfish and i didn't want to fry so I tried this recipe, Excellent! I used the Mexican cheese blend. Also used two different types of salsas. One side medium the other side hot for different taste buds. Everyone enjoyed. The final comment was they do prefer their catfish fried! Next time and there will be a next time I will choose a different fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccate1234

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States