Mexican Baked Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This was a smash in my home!! My 7 yearold does not like fishy tasting food at all!!! He raved about this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Probably one of the easiest & tastiest baked fish recipes ever! Made this for a Mexican dinner party with friends & everybody loved it! An absolute winner! I made a guacamole & served this alongside the fish with a bowl of sour cream & extra corn chips and acompanied the dish with a black bean salad & coriander rice. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I used tilapia since I already had some in the freezer. I used mild salsa and the packaged shredded Mexican blend cheese since that is what I had on hand. No need to measure ingredients. I didn't use the avocado slices and sour cream since I am not a fan of either. I love this fish dish. My husband wasn't keen on the fritos so when I make it again, I will leave the corn chips off of his fillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This recipe was very easy and tasty as well. It puts some zest in what might otherwise be a bland fish. I've put this on my regular menu rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was so quick, so tasty, and healthy, too! I made half the recipe in my toaster over with flounder filets. Sprayed the pan, spread the fish with pico de gallo, then a mixture of extra sharp cheddar and pepper jack. I crumbled a handful of tortilla chips by hand. By the time I had the avocado sliced, the fish was just about done. I turned the oven to broil for a minute or two, and served with fat-free refried beans heated in the microwave with a little shredded cheese on top. I didn't bother with the sour cream. I cook a lot of fish and I never would have thought of this combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Quick and easy recipe, and everyone in the family ate it! I didn't have salsa, so I substituted enchilada sauce. Did not measure ingredients - just poured on the sauce, sprinkled with cheese, and tossed some crushed corn chips on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I was all ready to prepare this with cod, but then realized that my fresh cod was a bit smelly. Instead of bagging my dinner idea completely, I decided to make this recipe using chicken. I also couldn't find any corn chips, so I used cheesy Doritos. Lastly, I had some leftover Mexican rice from dinner two days beforehand and threw it into the baking dish. It was very tasty! I will file this recipe away and use cod as written some day soon. I am determined to try this recipe as it was originally written. However, the teeny additions were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
so easy, and totally delicious! I accidentally put 1 cup of crushed corn chips on top instead of 1/2 cup, but it turned out fantastic. And, I took another reviewer's advice and put it under the broiler for a couple minutes to make the chips really crispy. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I was really nervous with this recipe just because fish and cheese to me don't really go together. But this turned out awesome. Would def make it again. I shared it with my parents who eat fish alot. Great recipe. Also works well with chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Okmulgee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States