Mexican Baked Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Very easy to make and comes out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I use this recipe frequently. It is so easy and everyone loves it. I use striped bass which is thicker than cod so I cook it 20-25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Made this many times. Excellent taste, easy dinner ! That's all I have to say. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie X.
Living In: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Wow! Such an easy recipe to make and no need for measuring. No doubt that this would work with almost any fish and chicken. The cooking time was a bit longer for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
My picky family loved it. I did not have enough fish on hand so I used imitation crab leg meat. Worked out great. I did not get to try this but I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rvanhoy72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albemarle, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
very easy to prepare and great flavor 3 rd time making it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
this was really good. i used haddock, and because i'm always calculating nutritional values, i made the measurements more specific: i used 2 oz. of grated cheddar, and 28 grams (it's a serving size!) of white tortilla chips. when i put it on the table, i forgot about the sour cream and avocado, and it was quite good without, but once i added them it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I used tilapia instead of cod but stuck to the recipe otherwise. Very good! The crust is the best part :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This was so simple, but great. My husband loved it and he doesn't do fish. I did have to bake it closer to 25 minutes, oh well. We will have this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Prissz
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I left off the cheese and corn chips and it was phenomenal. I did add a small handful of chopped fresh cilantro. I've made this recipe as written before and it is still 5-stars. I just prefer a little more healthy approach. Enjoy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Mexican Casserole

Quick and easy dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican f

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States