Mexican Baked Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I used tilapia. Sprinkled about a tbsp of taco seasoning over it and baked for about 5-10 min before dumping on the rest for about 10 min. I used garden salsa sun chips instead of corn chips. My avocado was not ripe, so I did not like it tonight, but not the recipe's fault. I would try it again with a riper avocado, or some guacamole. Maybe add some corn and black beans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Very easy to make and comes out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I use this recipe frequently. It is so easy and everyone loves it. I use striped bass which is thicker than cod so I cook it 20-25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Made this many times. Excellent taste, easy dinner ! That's all I have to say. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie X.
Living In: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Wow! Such an easy recipe to make and no need for measuring. No doubt that this would work with almost any fish and chicken. The cooking time was a bit longer for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
My picky family loved it. I did not have enough fish on hand so I used imitation crab leg meat. Worked out great. I did not get to try this but I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rvanhoy72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albemarle, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
very easy to prepare and great flavor 3 rd time making it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
this was really good. i used haddock, and because i'm always calculating nutritional values, i made the measurements more specific: i used 2 oz. of grated cheddar, and 28 grams (it's a serving size!) of white tortilla chips. when i put it on the table, i forgot about the sour cream and avocado, and it was quite good without, but once i added them it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I used tilapia instead of cod but stuck to the recipe otherwise. Very good! The crust is the best part :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This was so simple, but great. My husband loved it and he doesn't do fish. I did have to bake it closer to 25 minutes, oh well. We will have this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States