Mexican Baked Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Cod was on sale so I came here to find an easy recipe. Told the boyfriend I was making "Mexican Cod" for dinner and he gave me this look like...ummm okay....DANG! It was yummy! The only thing I did different was I added a packet of Old El Paso Mexican Cooking Sauce in the Roasted Tomato flavor. I just poured it on the bottom of my baking dish the put the fish and other ingredients on top. EASY and yummy! Will make again the next time the fish goes on sale!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Super easy recipe using on-hand ingredients. I used halibut and patted it dry as suggested before topping it. Served with plain Greek yogurt (in place of sour cream) and avocados. Very good! Reheated the next day in the microwave for 1.5 minutes on 70% power, and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylovesu2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
What I really like about this recipe is that my children had no idea they were eating fish, I used tilapia and swai fillets instead of cod, and the only chips I had on hand were Nacho cheese doritos, but awesome recipe, and will definitely add in my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I used tilapia. Sprinkled about a tbsp of taco seasoning over it and baked for about 5-10 min before dumping on the rest for about 10 min. I used garden salsa sun chips instead of corn chips. My avocado was not ripe, so I did not like it tonight, but not the recipe's fault. I would try it again with a riper avocado, or some guacamole. Maybe add some corn and black beans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Very easy to make and comes out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I use this recipe frequently. It is so easy and everyone loves it. I use striped bass which is thicker than cod so I cook it 20-25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This cod fish recipe was delicious along with being so easy!!! Perfect for a Friday night meal. I left off the avocado just because I didn't have one, but will def make again and make sure I have it next time!!! I did add the juice of 1 lime and some fresh cilantro. Yummy. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Wow! Such an easy recipe to make and no need for measuring. No doubt that this would work with almost any fish and chicken. The cooking time was a bit longer for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
My picky family loved it. I did not have enough fish on hand so I used imitation crab leg meat. Worked out great. I did not get to try this but I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rvanhoy72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albemarle, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
very easy to prepare and great flavor 3 rd time making it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 693) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States