Mexican Baked Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
What I really like about this recipe is that my children had no idea they were eating fish, I used tilapia and swai fillets instead of cod, and the only chips I had on hand were Nacho cheese doritos, but awesome recipe, and will definitely add in my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I used tilapia. Sprinkled about a tbsp of taco seasoning over it and baked for about 5-10 min before dumping on the rest for about 10 min. I used garden salsa sun chips instead of corn chips. My avocado was not ripe, so I did not like it tonight, but not the recipe's fault. I would try it again with a riper avocado, or some guacamole. Maybe add some corn and black beans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Very easy to make and comes out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I use this recipe frequently. It is so easy and everyone loves it. I use striped bass which is thicker than cod so I cook it 20-25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This cod fish recipe was delicious along with being so easy!!! Perfect for a Friday night meal. I left off the avocado just because I didn't have one, but will def make again and make sure I have it next time!!! I did add the juice of 1 lime and some fresh cilantro. Yummy. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Wow! Such an easy recipe to make and no need for measuring. No doubt that this would work with almost any fish and chicken. The cooking time was a bit longer for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
My picky family loved it. I did not have enough fish on hand so I used imitation crab leg meat. Worked out great. I did not get to try this but I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rvanhoy72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albemarle, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
very easy to prepare and great flavor 3 rd time making it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
this was really good. i used haddock, and because i'm always calculating nutritional values, i made the measurements more specific: i used 2 oz. of grated cheddar, and 28 grams (it's a serving size!) of white tortilla chips. when i put it on the table, i forgot about the sour cream and avocado, and it was quite good without, but once i added them it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I used tilapia instead of cod but stuck to the recipe otherwise. Very good! The crust is the best part :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States