Mexican Baked Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was pretty yummy, but I had a hard time with the top burning before the fish was done...maybe use a thinner slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paulettep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Really good and easy. I used fresh rockfish and added some jack cheese in addition to the cheddar and served over rice. I used a can of Herdez salsa casera, which is pretty mild but chunky, and added chopped little green onions. I dried the fish well and after adding the salsa, drained the excess liquid. I will add cilantro next time. My husband loved it and he says he is not a huge fish eater! Will make again and recommend to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daphne Cilliers
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Very easy and quick! Used tilapia and baked fish at 400 for 10 minutes, seasoned with lime juice, cumin, garlic, and chili powder. Then poured off excess liquid from fish, added 1 can black beans, drained; salsa; cheese and chips and baked for about 12 -15 min. more. We all loved and felt that this was a fairly healthy dish. Served w light sour cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Quite good, but I had to cook longer than 15 - was still cold in the middle of the fillets when I first pulled it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Boyfriend says, "This can go in the repertoire of things you bake on a regular basis." 'Nuff said there, as my boyfriend certainly doesn't suggest that I make things he doesn't like more than once. I love that this was both quick and easy to make. I love Mexican flavors, so I sprinkled the fish with some cilantro, cumin, chili powder, and a wee bit of garlic. Just to give it some extra kick. Very tasty. Will definitely make this again, perhaps with different types of fish also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This is a nice change from the usual grilled, baked, broiled or pan fried fish. The recipe calls for cod but all I had on hand was tilapia and it worked out great. I imagine any mild fish would work just fine for this recipe. Great as is or tweak to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Super quick and easy with great flavor I am glad I came across this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovelymarbear

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was great! I followed the recipe exactly and used cod, but next time I think I'll use mahi mahi. I think I'll also squeeze fresh lime juice all over the fish before putting the salsa on. I baked for 10 minutes, and then put on the cheese and crushed chips, and baked for another 5 minutes or so. My fillets were thick and cooked perfectly. I served this with Baked Tostitos Scoop chips, sour cream, avacado, and black beans. My husband had the idea to put a little fish inside the scoop chip, top with a little sour cream, avacado, and black beans. It was soooo good that way and I'll serve it that way from now on. We are using the left overs in a fish burrito tomorrow. Thanks for the great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I was a bit hesitant about this, but went for it anyways. I am so glad I did, it was fantastic! I definitely plan on making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States