Mexican Baked Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
not good at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
i fixed this dish and it was a total hit! my husband said did you do this from scracth? was it the first time? he and my 12 year old loved loved it! i did use hot salsa and put 1 slice of jap. pepper on each piece of tilapia, and it was to die for! i'll make this again and again. out of all the recipies, this is my first post! it was that goood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRI WEST

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell Springs, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was delicious! My non-fish loving hubby raved! As easy as it gets too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Very good and super fast to make. I would have some extra chips next time to sprinkle on top at the dinner table. The chips that baked on the fish were crunchy at first and then began to get soft. The crunch added a nice contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Excellent baked fish dish. I replaced the corn chips with bread crumbs and omitted the avocado. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Delicious, simple and fairly healthy dinner to make with only a few ingredients. I used Tilapia and added a little tomato juice (2 Tbs. or so) to the baking dish to keep it from drying out. Used some black bean salsa I had on hand, tossed a little shredded cheese on top, popped it in the oven and VOILA! I left out the corn chips and sour cream as we don't care for either ingredient, then garnished with cilantro and the husband insisted on seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was a great way to change things up from the normal dinner routine. I also had the issue of watery-ness in the bottom of my baking dish, so make sure you press out the water really well before cooking the fish. I served it with the "Best Black Beans" and "Mexican Rice II" recipes from this site. My husband and I both devoured it and he told me to put it on the "keeper" list. Thanks ChristyJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was not good to me..I ended up removing all the salsa & cheese and throwing on some seasonsing just so I woulndt waste the fish. I would never try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by javagal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Very fun recipe! I made mine a little bit different by mixing in some black beans with the salsa to make it a little bit heartier. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Delish!!!!! I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States