Mexicali Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is a real family pleaser and a great way to liven up some pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This recipe was very tasty, and a nice change from more "typical" pork chop recipes. Following the advice of other users, I used chili powder, salt, and pepper on the veggies, added garlic, and added beans (kidney beans worked really well). However, I also marinated the pork chops for about two hours in olive oil, chili powder, garlic powder, and onion powder. This worked very nicely, and I think the meat would have been rather bland without this step. Last suggestion, be sure to drain all the caned veggies really well, as I ended up with more liquid in the baking dish than is preferable. All in all, I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Easy peasy and delightful. Great weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
My whole family loved this ! I had very thick chops so I cooked it for about 50 minutes till the juices ran clear. I have also used orange bell pepper because I didn't have red and green. YUM !!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I seasoned my pork chops with s/p a little chipolte chili powder and some smoked paprika. Cooked per directions but we just didn't care for this recipe. Gave my son the leftovers and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encampment, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthiana
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Very tasty! I used fresh tomatoes but added some chili powder and garlic powder... next time I will add some cumin for a great Mexican flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthiana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rinard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Good dinner with lots of vegetables. After reading several reviews, I too seasoned the pork chops before browning them. Served the vegetables over white rice. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Great way to make pork chops spicy. Would have been awesome over rice, we had it as is and it was still fantastic. took longer cuz our chops were thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I really liked this and so did my husband. I made this with red and orange peppers and a yellow onion. The can of tomatoes with chiles makes the dish actually quite spicy. I seasoned my pork chops when sauteing them. They were good and easy. I served them with corn on the cob and garlic red potatoes. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I served it over rice. The vegetables seemed like a lot when I was making it but it was GREAT! I loved the vegetables taste. The pork was okay - I'd like to try it with chicken breasts in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States