Mexicali Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Delicioso!! I tweeked it with 1 whole chile serrano, one roma tomato, half a green bell pepper & half of red bell pepper & 2 cans of corn. I used the same amt of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is a real family pleaser and a great way to liven up some pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This recipe was very tasty, and a nice change from more "typical" pork chop recipes. Following the advice of other users, I used chili powder, salt, and pepper on the veggies, added garlic, and added beans (kidney beans worked really well). However, I also marinated the pork chops for about two hours in olive oil, chili powder, garlic powder, and onion powder. This worked very nicely, and I think the meat would have been rather bland without this step. Last suggestion, be sure to drain all the caned veggies really well, as I ended up with more liquid in the baking dish than is preferable. All in all, I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Easy peasy and delightful. Great weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
My whole family loved this ! I had very thick chops so I cooked it for about 50 minutes till the juices ran clear. I have also used orange bell pepper because I didn't have red and green. YUM !!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I seasoned my pork chops with s/p a little chipolte chili powder and some smoked paprika. Cooked per directions but we just didn't care for this recipe. Gave my son the leftovers and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encampment, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Hogan
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Very tasty! I used fresh tomatoes but added some chili powder and garlic powder... next time I will add some cumin for a great Mexican flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Hogan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rinard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Good dinner with lots of vegetables. After reading several reviews, I too seasoned the pork chops before browning them. Served the vegetables over white rice. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Great way to make pork chops spicy. Would have been awesome over rice, we had it as is and it was still fantastic. took longer cuz our chops were thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I really liked this and so did my husband. I made this with red and orange peppers and a yellow onion. The can of tomatoes with chiles makes the dish actually quite spicy. I seasoned my pork chops when sauteing them. They were good and easy. I served them with corn on the cob and garlic red potatoes. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States