Mexi-Mac Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Good and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
So good! This has become a family favorite and one of my go to dinners when I don't have much time. I usually have all ingredients on hand as well, and its so simple to put together. Left overs are just as good if not better for lunch the next day (I usually end up making a double batch)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I only had half of a pound of ground meat to use. To make this stretch a little farther to make up for the missing meat, I added one can of drained, rinsed black beans. I also used one can of petite diced tomatoes as to not have to bother with chopping up whole canned tomatoes. The boys did ask for more cheese. Great quick "boys night" dinner. I was able to cook this before work and leave it in the crockpot on warm until my family got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This is a super easy to make recipe and flavorfull. I used Penne Pasta since that's all I had and I also used Taco seasoning while cooking the beef. Because I didn't have Picante sauce I made my own version. A mix of chopped tomato, green pepper, & onion. I cooked the pasta first (I never have good luck with trying to cook pasta in the skillet), added the shredded cheese and then combined it with the hamburger. Hubbie said this was a keeper but needed a bit more of a "kick" so I will experiment with some of the following next time: maybe some lime, cayenne pepper, chili powder, cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
My friends and family loved this when I made it. I used penne pasta since that is what I had available. I also used a can of stewed tomatoes, and added in some taco seasoning to the ground beef. I will definitely be making this again. And maybe a little extra so there are more leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I liked how quick and easy it was and also I have these ingredients on hand all the time. I did spice mine up a bit more as it was a bit bland. I added more salsa, some green chili's, 1 can tomato sauce and extra cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
The recipe is great if your looking for a easy quick meal. I would suggest adding a few more seasonings, but other than that it is good, and I will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Great twist on Chilli Mac !!!It was great kids and hubby approved!! afew minor changes I added a few of my own seasons and a can of tomato sauce aswell!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Decent recipe. 5 stars for ease of preparation and handy ingredients, 3 stars for taste. Will make it again if I'm in a rush and have the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States