Mexi-Italian Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Nice twist and change from the ordinary salsa taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Photo by Koriekiss
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was VERY good! I think I added a couple extra tomatoes and a bit extra crushed red pepper flakes and salt and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
If anyone gives this less than a 5 star maybe it must be a dislike for a certain ingredient. I made this for a corporate office party of 150 guests. I made the recipe times 8 to have enough. Everyone went ga ga over it. 3 people weren't crazy about olives so they picked those out and one hates cilantro which you don't really taste but he saw it. This is a marvelous recipe. I have emailed the recipe non-stop to the recipe requesters from the gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeauchampMister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I made this for Christmas and will make again for my HUGE New Year's Eve party. Everyone raved about it. I only got a spoonfull it went so fast. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I'm giving this 4 stars because, although I wasn't that impressed, my guest were. They even asked for the recipe - they would give it a five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thrasher'swife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I took this to the Christmas potluck yesterday and everyone was eating it by the spoonfuls. I tripled the recipe. Good thing I did. I will be making this all the time now. I passed the recipe around too. Thank you for such a wonderfully tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This is a definite keeper in my recipe box. This is so easy to make, looks and tastes delicious. Goes well with tortilla chips, crackers, toasted italian bread; pretty much anything. You can be creative with this Salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdzapata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I made this for Halloween and again for Thanksgiving and now I've joined to review it. WONDERFUL! I will make it for Xmas and New Year's too. Make if a few hours before so the flavors blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
My test came when I served this to an Italian family. Wow! They loves it and each and every person there wanted the recipe. I added a little more olives to mine. THank you so much and post more recipes here for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TivaMarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I made this for the guys and me at work. We ate is on chips, stuffed it in our submarine sandwiches, it went super fast. I will make 2 batches next time. Easy recipe for a guy to make who doesn't know how to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

How to Make Rockin' Salsa

See how to make amazing homemade tomato and hot pepper salsa.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States