Mexi-Italian Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by kareno
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This was OK. I took it to a party and it wasn't very popular. I had plenty of leftovers to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kareno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
amazing flavors! i omitted the artichokes and olives, put corn and cucumbers in instead. my roommates and i can't get enough of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This is awesome stuff. I barely noticed the onions, and I don't like onions. I made this for a party over the weekend and everyone loved it. Very nice as a dip and I think it's great all by itself as a salad type dish. I love the tanginess of artichokes, and mixed all together with the other ingredients, it's divine. Thanks for the recipe! Another pot luck hit! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I served this dip at Bunco this weekend and got rave reviews! Thanks for the awesome recipe, ~Val
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by val in oregon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Amazing...between 4 people it was gone in about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Really good! Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAHMCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheesecakemama
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This was wonderful. I could not find fresh basil, so I only used 1 tbs of dried basil. We loved it, it had good texture and taste was so fresh. I took as a appy for a dinner party. It was well received. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
My father's remark, upon trying what I call a "Bruschetta Salsa": "You could bottle and sell this stuff!" (said between chip bites). This is an excellent salsa, and the taste is truly unique and satisfying. Since "salsa" means sauce in both Italian and Spanish, it makes sense that this dip bridges the two cultures as well. I chopped the ingredients up in my food processor for a more minced-like texture and then poured the salsa over some plain, broiled chicken. Then, of course, I popped out the tortilla chips and we all chowed down. Wow, what a taste experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Wow - Excellent snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I made this salsa and brought it to work.. It was gone in less than 20 minutes!! Everyone loved it and was asking for the recipe! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

How to Make Rockin' Salsa

See how to make amazing homemade tomato and hot pepper salsa.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States