Mexi-Italian Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Koriekiss
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was VERY good! I think I added a couple extra tomatoes and a bit extra crushed red pepper flakes and salt and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
If anyone gives this less than a 5 star maybe it must be a dislike for a certain ingredient. I made this for a corporate office party of 150 guests. I made the recipe times 8 to have enough. Everyone went ga ga over it. 3 people weren't crazy about olives so they picked those out and one hates cilantro which you don't really taste but he saw it. This is a marvelous recipe. I have emailed the recipe non-stop to the recipe requesters from the gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeauchampMister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I made this for Christmas and will make again for my HUGE New Year's Eve party. Everyone raved about it. I only got a spoonfull it went so fast. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I'm giving this 4 stars because, although I wasn't that impressed, my guest were. They even asked for the recipe - they would give it a five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thrasher'swife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I took this to the Christmas potluck yesterday and everyone was eating it by the spoonfuls. I tripled the recipe. Good thing I did. I will be making this all the time now. I passed the recipe around too. Thank you for such a wonderfully tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This is a definite keeper in my recipe box. This is so easy to make, looks and tastes delicious. Goes well with tortilla chips, crackers, toasted italian bread; pretty much anything. You can be creative with this Salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdzapata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I made this for Halloween and again for Thanksgiving and now I've joined to review it. WONDERFUL! I will make it for Xmas and New Year's too. Make if a few hours before so the flavors blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
My test came when I served this to an Italian family. Wow! They loves it and each and every person there wanted the recipe. I added a little more olives to mine. THank you so much and post more recipes here for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TivaMarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I made this for the guys and me at work. We ate is on chips, stuffed it in our submarine sandwiches, it went super fast. I will make 2 batches next time. Easy recipe for a guy to make who doesn't know how to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kareno
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This was OK. I took it to a party and it wasn't very popular. I had plenty of leftovers to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kareno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Rockin' Salsa

See how to make amazing homemade tomato and hot pepper salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States