Mexi-Cheesy Chip Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
I make this when I am short on time. It is so easy and it tastes great. I get many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
This is super easy and yummy! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
This is very good and simple to make. I like the flavor that the salsa adds. I made it for a Xmas party and it was a hit with the young and old! A real crowd pleaser that i will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
This recipe is really great! Will make often during football season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
This receipe is the BEST dip receipe I've ever made!! EVERYONE WENT NUTS!! My husband say's it's the best dip he's ever eaten and asks for it specifically for parties, etc. It's wonderful!!! Try campbell's fiesta chili beef soup instead of chili, velveeta mexican (HOT!!)cheese, try adding sausage!!!! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
As suggested by other members, I used Velveeta Jalapeno Cheese, The Campbells Chili Soup, and hot sausage and it completely made this dip. I am not sure how delicious it would have been without these specifics. Took to a party where it was a hit! Making it for another party tonight...it was super when it was hot, but yet still great cold! Never going back to old Taco dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
Delicious! I used Hormel's Turkey Chilli with no beans. This recipe was quick, easy, and very tasty. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
Delicious recipe, my husband loved it and took the leftovers to work the next day, and all his coworkers raved about it. Serve with Fritos scoops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, California, USA
Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Excellent! I got tons of compliments and a few requests for the recipe. I used my own homemade chili (with beans). I used Velveeta but I think real cheese would be great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurencelle
Home Town: La Broquerie, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: St. Adolphe, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
YUMM- my family loved this! Made it on the stove top and then transferred to a mini dip crock pot. Used medium salsa but regular velveeta (lots of kids here) and hormel chili with no beans (although beans would have been fine). I did add about an ounce more velveeta bc I like it cheesy (or in this case- fake cheesy!). Everyone ate it up- will make again for another football party! I searched through so many recipes and this was perfect for what I was looking for. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States