Mexi-Cheesy Chip Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
This receipe is the BEST dip receipe I've ever made!! EVERYONE WENT NUTS!! My husband say's it's the best dip he's ever eaten and asks for it specifically for parties, etc. It's wonderful!!! Try campbell's fiesta chili beef soup instead of chili, velveeta mexican (HOT!!)cheese, try adding sausage!!!! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
I'm unsure what process cheese food is. I grated sharp cheddar cheese in its place. Is that OKAY? It sure tasted good. Went great as an appetizer for our card party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
We used this recipe and LOVED IT! We did, however, make some changes: we used the following: Velvetta Mexican Mild Cheese Stag Chili without Beans This was definately a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
This was really good but I arranged the dish a little differently. I mixed softened cream cheese with the salsa and smoothed it into a casserole dish. I then layered with a "healthy" chili containing beans (because we love them) to which I added a little cayenne for some heat and again, topped with fresh shredded cheddar and canned chile peppers. I popped the dish into the micorwave for a few minutes and it came out great. Thanks Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
Delicious recipe, my husband loved it and took the leftovers to work the next day, and all his coworkers raved about it. Serve with Fritos scoops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, California, USA
Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
This was good though, since I am not a Velveeta fan I used a mild cheddar instead.Seemed to be a crowd pleaser as I had none left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
As suggested by other members, I used Velveeta Jalapeno Cheese, The Campbells Chili Soup, and hot sausage and it completely made this dip. I am not sure how delicious it would have been without these specifics. Took to a party where it was a hit! Making it for another party tonight...it was super when it was hot, but yet still great cold! Never going back to old Taco dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
This is super easy and yummy! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Tasty! This went well with our mexican-themed dinner, which included an enchilada casserole and mexican cream cheese roll-ups (also found on this site). I still prefer my "danger dip" recipe over this one but it was similar in taste and still pretty good. Fritos "scoops" worked best! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
This is very good and simple to make. I like the flavor that the salsa adds. I made it for a Xmas party and it was a hit with the young and old! A real crowd pleaser that i will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States