Mexi-Cheesy Chip Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
This is very good and simple to make. I like the flavor that the salsa adds. I made it for a Xmas party and it was a hit with the young and old! A real crowd pleaser that i will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
This recipe is really great! Will make often during football season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
This receipe is the BEST dip receipe I've ever made!! EVERYONE WENT NUTS!! My husband say's it's the best dip he's ever eaten and asks for it specifically for parties, etc. It's wonderful!!! Try campbell's fiesta chili beef soup instead of chili, velveeta mexican (HOT!!)cheese, try adding sausage!!!! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
I make this when I am short on time. It is so easy and it tastes great. I get many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Tasty! This went well with our mexican-themed dinner, which included an enchilada casserole and mexican cream cheese roll-ups (also found on this site). I still prefer my "danger dip" recipe over this one but it was similar in taste and still pretty good. Fritos "scoops" worked best! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
I'm unsure what process cheese food is. I grated sharp cheddar cheese in its place. Is that OKAY? It sure tasted good. Went great as an appetizer for our card party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
This is super easy and yummy! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
THis was OK. Not much kick. I like my other dip recipe better, thanks though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle C :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
i love this recip a frind made it at a dinner and never got the recipe from her. i was glad win i found it on hear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
As suggested by other members, I used Velveeta Jalapeno Cheese, The Campbells Chili Soup, and hot sausage and it completely made this dip. I am not sure how delicious it would have been without these specifics. Took to a party where it was a hit! Making it for another party tonight...it was super when it was hot, but yet still great cold! Never going back to old Taco dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States