Mesquite Grilled Pork Chops with Apple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
This is unbelievable ! It was surprizingly excellent! Just get good meat and it is no fail !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
Excellent recipe. Be careful with the jalepenos..only use one. Great flavor & easy to make. Kids loved the chops & we loved the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
The sauce also made a good marinade. I let the chops marinade overnight - added to the flavor I think
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
Easy recipe for a quick, delicious meal! I let a few drops of tabasco sauce marinate the chops before I grilled them (no mesquite on hand, but I'm sure the flavor would've been excellent. The salsa turned out great and really added a litle kick to the pork chops. Picky boyfriend didn't care for the salsa but ate 2 pork chops! I served with Dave's Spanish Rice found on this site and it was all very tasty! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
I really liked these chops. They were simple to prepare and looked beautiful after grilling. I liked the salsa too but my husband didn't. He thought the onions were "too hot." I used a Maui Sweet Onion and reduced the amount by half. I did dice it because I wanted the salsa to look like salsa. It wasn't the jalapeno because we really like hot and spicy food. Maybe I should try a different type of onion next time. Anyway, he did like the chops. I can see making them this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
Yum! We loved this, but I did modify it slightly. I seasoned the chops first with an herb blend and let them sit for an hour. I didn't have applesauce so I used one fresh, chopped apple and a bit of apple juice instead in the salsa. The smoked flavor of the chops was to die for!! Don't overlook that part of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
Great recipe with lots of flavor. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
I am looking for the perfect way to Barbeque pork chops - Way #1 - not my favourite so the search continues - to be fair - husband loved the "hotness of the onion and coolness of the apple sauce" - we differ on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
Nobody at our dinner table cared for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I gave this recipe 3 stars because I would have given the chops themselves 5 stars and the salsa 1 star. My husband and I really didn't care for the salsa; I found the white pepper incredibly overwhelming (1 tbs.??) and even though I can appreciate the taste of onions, this was just a little too much for me. Next time I'll just make the pork chops and skip the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States