Merry Cherry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
These looked very pretty however, they tasted pretty awful. I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Grace
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous cookie bar!(and delicious).... I did NOT chop up the mini M&M's, only used red/green (obviously) haha. It DID take a long time to bake at 300, it probably took a good 37 minutes. Keep and eye on it, don't let edges get brown! I'm about ready to ice them, but I will definitely be making these EVERY Christmas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I love this recipe. Have been making it for years. During a move, I lost it. Thank you so much for posting it. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Its the middle of July and I had box of candied cherries, so what do I do??? Made this wonderful recipe and omitted the M&Ms. Instead I sprinkled sliced almonds on top and added almond flavoring to glaze. So very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
WOW! These squares are simply delicious and festive looking too. I didn't change a thing in this recipe. MMMMMM...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Crockers Sister

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Had my son pick out the red and green coloured mini 'chocolates' while I prepared the dough. Baked these much longer to cook the 'middle' but still it was kinda gooey while the edges were becoming overcooked. A hit at the family Christmas tho and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I've made this the past several christmasses and they are a hit. Not to mention, they look so christmassy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LMARGARET
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I got this recipe from my mother-in-law. She uses red cherries only, does not chop the chocolate candies, and bakes them in a jelly roll pan. They look beautiful and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
It just is not the holidays without these yummy cookie bars. A family friend has been making these for over twenty years and I started making them last year. It is fun and sticky to make but well worth it. A wonderful holiday tradition for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This short-bread type bar is excellent. It's hard to really describe - but it's great. I took it to a gathering of diverse individuals and everybody loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOOKSROGERS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States