Merry Cherry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Great tasting - like shortbread. Too much icing (only used half). Also used vanilla extra instead of almond due to allergies. Kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Tastes great! Leave the green cherries out of it...they looked like jalapeños!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I used a pastry roller to flatten the dough into an even depth all around, and I didn't have any trouble with burnt edges. Second batch I took out the green cherries, and used crushed candy canes sprinkled on top. Looked great, and tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Murdock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
These looked very pretty however, they tasted pretty awful. I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Grace
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous cookie bar!(and delicious).... I did NOT chop up the mini M&M's, only used red/green (obviously) haha. It DID take a long time to bake at 300, it probably took a good 37 minutes. Keep and eye on it, don't let edges get brown! I'm about ready to ice them, but I will definitely be making these EVERY Christmas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I love this recipe. Have been making it for years. During a move, I lost it. Thank you so much for posting it. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Its the middle of July and I had box of candied cherries, so what do I do??? Made this wonderful recipe and omitted the M&Ms. Instead I sprinkled sliced almonds on top and added almond flavoring to glaze. So very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
WOW! These squares are simply delicious and festive looking too. I didn't change a thing in this recipe. MMMMMM...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Crockers Sister

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Had my son pick out the red and green coloured mini 'chocolates' while I prepared the dough. Baked these much longer to cook the 'middle' but still it was kinda gooey while the edges were becoming overcooked. A hit at the family Christmas tho and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I've made this the past several christmasses and they are a hit. Not to mention, they look so christmassy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States