Merry Cherry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I love this recipe. Have been making it for years. During a move, I lost it. Thank you so much for posting it. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LMARGARET
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I got this recipe from my mother-in-law. She uses red cherries only, does not chop the chocolate candies, and bakes them in a jelly roll pan. They look beautiful and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
WOW! These squares are simply delicious and festive looking too. I didn't change a thing in this recipe. MMMMMM...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Crockers Sister

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This short-bread type bar is excellent. It's hard to really describe - but it's great. I took it to a gathering of diverse individuals and everybody loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOOKSROGERS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
It just is not the holidays without these yummy cookie bars. A family friend has been making these for over twenty years and I started making them last year. It is fun and sticky to make but well worth it. A wonderful holiday tradition for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I've made this the past several christmasses and they are a hit. Not to mention, they look so christmassy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Its the middle of July and I had box of candied cherries, so what do I do??? Made this wonderful recipe and omitted the M&Ms. Instead I sprinkled sliced almonds on top and added almond flavoring to glaze. So very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grace
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous cookie bar!(and delicious).... I did NOT chop up the mini M&M's, only used red/green (obviously) haha. It DID take a long time to bake at 300, it probably took a good 37 minutes. Keep and eye on it, don't let edges get brown! I'm about ready to ice them, but I will definitely be making these EVERY Christmas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
I made these for Xmas and I loved them. They were ugly but they tasted awesome. I think the fruit and chocolate thing deterred people from trying them but once they did they really liked them. If I make them again, I think I will try to conceal the m & m 's a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Somers Point, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
What a simple, tasty treat! The only bad thing was that it took forever to bake at the recommended heat, since I'm at high altitude; next time, I'll try it about 25' hotter. On the other hand, the slow baking ensured that it baked evenly all the way through - no gooshy middle. Another idea (specifically for the holidays) is to use just red or red and green candy pieces, to make it look more appealing; one of the other reviews for this was right - the multi-colored candy shells makes them look funky. By the way, if you have a mixer, use it! Mixing this by hand takes a lot out of your muscles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States