Merritt's Butternut Squash Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This dish was incredibly delicious! My family loved it. It had many steps, but it was well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I made this dish for Christmas dinner, and it was a huge hit. I did use vegetable stock to make it vegetarian, and omitted the rosemary only because of personal preference. I will definitely use this recipe again. Thanks !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I made this last week for a dinner party. It was VERY good. The only reason I gave it 4 stars rather then 5 was because I thought the thyme overwhelmed the topping and made the rosemary disappear. The topping had more of a "poultry seasoning stuffing taste" NEXT time I will just leave it out and allow the rosemary to shine :) I served it with ham, scalloped potatoes and a brocolli salad. Faaaaabulous!!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
loved it! everyone thought it was potato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovefullofpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I loved this but it's definitely NOT low in fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Kinda sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was delicious! I used Panko bread crumbs and they added a nice crunch. I highly reccomend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was SO GOOD! I'll never make "normal" stuffing again. We're a vegetarian household so I used vegetable bouillon instead of chicken broth, and had to use dried herbs (with oregano since I didn't have thyme), but it still turned out delish! I also used about two and a half cups of bread crumbs (homemade), and am glad for it... one cup doesn't seem like it would have given it enough crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Way too much cheese - I reduced by half and it was perfect. This is a delicious recipe! I'm not big on rosemary so did thyme and Penzey's Fox Point, absolutely delicious. I also expedited the process by cooking the squash fully on the stovetop, mixing in half the cheese/breadcrumbs into the squash with some milk + boullion instead of broth, then put in a dish, topped with the rest of the cheese/breadcrumbs and baked til the top was crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was a great recipe. I added some apples and a bit of sage in the topping. It had a nice crisp. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States