Merritt's Butternut Squash Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
what a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was excellent! I didn't change a thing! My husband who usually won't eat stuff like this, loved it too!! Crust was perfect. Never thought of mixing bread crumbs with the cheese, and the rosemary topped it! Thanks for a great recipe, I will be keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
We loved this recipe. I cut out the herbs all together because I wanted to really taste the squash and cheese. I also used swiss, chedder and parm. Thought it was the perfect autumn dish. Next time I will cut out the brown sugar because I think the squash is sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Definitely a repeat recipe in our house. Next time I am going to try mixing half of the cheese mixture with squash. Using it all on top was a little thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConnieMJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I normally don't like squash, but I love this dish!! It is definitely something i will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I made this for a labor day get together and it was awesome. I have never had butternut squash before but I definitely loved this recipe. It has a wonderful flavor. I used regular swiss and sharp cheddar to cut cost and it was still wonderful. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stormfire82

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I made this a week ago and it was wonderful. My husband and I were very surprised with how delicious this was. We used red onions and used mozzarella and colby cheese (that's what we had available). We will definitely make this again, and I will probably introduce this to my humongous family on Thanksgiving. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I made this for Easter I guess I somehow forgot to review it. I loved this dish! And so did my family I did have to change the recipe a little bit because I couldn't find Gruyere cheese at any of my grocery stores. So I used a smoked swiss/cheddar cheese that I found recently. I don't know if this was a close substitute but I thought it worked really well. I have only had butternut squash one way so I was excited to try it differently. I'm so glad I found this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This recipe will definitely make it into my repertoire, but it sure takes a long time to make. Save time by peeling and chopping your butternut squash in advance. I used vegetable broth to make this a veggie recipe. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire T.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I made this dish for our Christmas dinner and it was a huge success. I didn't have fresh Tyme or Rosemary so what I did was added 1-l/2 tsp of Herb de Province which has Tyme & Rosemary included, plus I had my sister who is celiac, therefore, I had to use rice crackers crushed. The topping was so delicious that I would use it on other casseroles that call for a crumb topping or corn flake topping just to dress up the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States