Meringue Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Awesome! Easy, pretty tasty and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
these were great... i made this in my unairconditioned apartment in Hawaii, and i definitely needed to cook them longer than an hour for them to be dry (at a lower temp, too), but otherwise i had no problems. since i'm no artist, my 'shrooms were pretty ugly, but were a big hit nonetheless! will make again, they were delicious and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This is a really cool recipe. I didn't find them to be much work at all. The only part that really requires any actual effort is the assembly, and that was more fun than work. The serving amount is pretty variable. If you make them small you're going to get significantly more than 36, if you make them bigger you'll probably get less. This is also a make-it-ahead recipe in my opinion. The day you make it the meringue will have a chalk-like consistency. It still tastes fine, I just personally didn't like the texture. I tossed all of the mushrooms into a tupperware container and the next day they were much better. Less chalky, more melt-in-your-mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lilia
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Love this meringue cookie recipe!! I didn't make them the shape of mushroom, instead I make it into bones for Halloween. I dusted them with matcha/green tea powder and cocoa powder, they turned out amazing!! Just the right amount of sweetness and it just melts in your mouth. My oven temperature was not very steady, so I baked them for about 30 minutes at ~300 F, they still turned out perfect.. Thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I have made these several times over the past few years and always loved them. This year I added them to a Halloween cookie tray but made them into small toadstools and larger ghosts. Everyone really loved them. Of course, it took a lot more time making them small button mushroom size but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I love making these. They can be a bit time consuming but definitely worth it. My family requests that I make these all the time, and when I do, they are gone quick! They are super cute and really tasty. This is the perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Toro, California, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
OMG these came out so life like! A mushroom hating friend refused to beleive they were candy until I persauded him it was chocolate and sugar. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Easy, adorable and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taremartha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
These are so cute and not difficult to make at all! My mom, who doesn't even like meringues, loved them because of the chocolate. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I make these into ghost shapes for Halloween, and the kids all love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Meringue Bones and Ghosts

See how to make Halloween ghosts and graveyard bones out of meringue.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States