Meringue Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I love making these. They can be a bit time consuming but definitely worth it. My family requests that I make these all the time, and when I do, they are gone quick! They are super cute and really tasty. This is the perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Toro, California, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
OMG these came out so life like! A mushroom hating friend refused to beleive they were candy until I persauded him it was chocolate and sugar. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Easy, adorable and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taremartha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
These are so cute and not difficult to make at all! My mom, who doesn't even like meringues, loved them because of the chocolate. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I make these into ghost shapes for Halloween, and the kids all love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Best in show, and taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I made these mushrooms to adorn the Buche de Noel I made at Christmas. I halved the recipe, which made MORE than enough. Super easy, as long as you have minimal experience with a pastry bag. They looked (and tasted!) great. My one tip is to use a wet fingertip to smooth the mushroom caps if you end up with a bump.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Wonderful! I was amazed at how simple (of coarse tasty) these were, and how great they looked! My first attempt at a meringue was a success. A friend of the family (whom owned their own very successful bakery) said they were definately quality, which made me feel really good considering she does not give false compliments. My son loves them as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Afie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
So, So awesome! I made these as part of our annual holiday food baskets and they were a HUGE hit. My fiance, who never cooks, made these with me. I also used them to decorate a Buche de Noel for Christmas Eve. These are a keeper and will be part of our baskets every year from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
these were adorable, and suprisingly easy. But very very sweet, my 5 year old son wouldn't eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Meringue Bones and Ghosts

See how to make Halloween ghosts and graveyard bones out of meringue.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States