Meringue Kisses II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
These were great for my first time. I folded in chocolate chips and used Splenda instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
i love how light and airy these are. ive never had meringues before this recipe and at first i was a little freaked by the batter but they came out great! a tip for separating eggs, use a small strainer and a bowl underneath to catch the whites. just be careful you dont break the yolk! great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
A great recipe-quick and easy! Instead of toffee bits I used finely chopped almonds-yum! I also added a very small amount of red food coloring to make pale pink coloring for Easter. I then folded the mixture into a large plastic bag, clipped the corner and piped the cookies onto the sheet. Very attractive looking and great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2001
i saw this recipes and because it was so easy and the ingredients are so common ... i made this 5 minutes after first seeing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Everyone raves about these when I make them! This is a good basic meringue recipe but its fun to experiment with different flavors, shapes and colors. However, This recipe is wrong about the cooking time. They need to stay in the oven for MUCH longer then the given time or else they will be rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piccolo13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I'm not sure what I did wrong, but I had to trash the batter! I whipped my egg whites until they were stiff and dry, then added the 1/4 cup sugar. After I had peaks forming, I added the secone 1/4 cup sugar and I also added 1/4 teaspoon of LorAnne's flavorings (less because they are very concentrated) and added 2 drops of food coloring. Immediately after adding those items and starting the second round of beating, it lost all shape. I beat it for 15 mins expecting it to regain the fluff but it didn't, so I added a bit more sugar and kept beating. I probably beat it for 30 mins and it never got fluffy...just runny! What went wrong???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emJae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Kuttawa, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This is a reply to emJae, who had trouble with this recipe after adding flavoring. Check to see if the flavoring was oil-based. Any fat in a meringue will cause it to fail; that's why you have to be really careful when separating the eggs - the yolk contains fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I love the crunch combined with airiness of meringues and I wanted to try a different recipe. These turned out well but I thought they were a little too sweet with the toffee chips in them. A bit less sugar in the egg whites would probably be better. They took longer than the suggested time to get crisp throughout. Nevertheless, I'm having a hard time restraining myself from continuing to eat these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
No stars as of now... Didn't succeed. I made it yesterday because I love Meringue and it's kinda hard to find in the market. I thought I followed the recipe to the T. But I can't get it to be stiff. Mine came out all runny and stuff. Can anyone tell me if I have to use a mixer for this? (I hand beat it...)I really would love to try this again... Advice please...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Surprisingly easy and took me back to my child hood eating the marshmallows out of the lucky charms cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meringue Bones and Ghosts

See how to make Halloween ghosts and graveyard bones out of meringue.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States