Meringue Kisses II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2001
i saw this recipes and because it was so easy and the ingredients are so common ... i made this 5 minutes after first seeing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
quick and easy. we added 1/3 cup pecans throughout mixture and topped with pecans and powdered sugar. tasted great and did not have to wait on any refrigeration time (like most divinity recipes!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
This was a fabulisso recipe! It so good! I used some mint extract, and pounded on some scotch mints to make mint bits. It was good. But I added half of the flavoring because by dipping my finger in and trying it with 1/2 a teaspoon of flavoring was to much. I used to much pink colouring and made hot pink mint kisses..oops! Overall a good recipe! - 1 problem I have to mention was that i had to leave them in all night. aftre 45 minutes they felt like rubber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
A great recipe-quick and easy! Instead of toffee bits I used finely chopped almonds-yum! I also added a very small amount of red food coloring to make pale pink coloring for Easter. I then folded the mixture into a large plastic bag, clipped the corner and piped the cookies onto the sheet. Very attractive looking and great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
These are good cookies to put in the blender, walk away, and check on now and then. I had to mix them for a long time before the whites got foamy enough and it got stiff enough. I also tried adding half the extract (I used peppermint) since the full amount was too strong for us. I added a nice flair by putting sprinkles on top before baking. After they came out of the oven they were a little gooey, so I just let them cool and they hardened right up! They're great crushed and on top of hot chocolate or coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
i love how light and airy these are. ive never had meringues before this recipe and at first i was a little freaked by the batter but they came out great! a tip for separating eggs, use a small strainer and a bowl underneath to catch the whites. just be careful you dont break the yolk! great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I love the crunch combined with airiness of meringues and I wanted to try a different recipe. These turned out well but I thought they were a little too sweet with the toffee chips in them. A bit less sugar in the egg whites would probably be better. They took longer than the suggested time to get crisp throughout. Nevertheless, I'm having a hard time restraining myself from continuing to eat these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
These were great for my first time. I folded in chocolate chips and used Splenda instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I'm not sure what I did wrong, but I had to trash the batter! I whipped my egg whites until they were stiff and dry, then added the 1/4 cup sugar. After I had peaks forming, I added the secone 1/4 cup sugar and I also added 1/4 teaspoon of LorAnne's flavorings (less because they are very concentrated) and added 2 drops of food coloring. Immediately after adding those items and starting the second round of beating, it lost all shape. I beat it for 15 mins expecting it to regain the fluff but it didn't, so I added a bit more sugar and kept beating. I probably beat it for 30 mins and it never got fluffy...just runny! What went wrong???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emJae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Kuttawa, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Everyone raves about these when I make them! This is a good basic meringue recipe but its fun to experiment with different flavors, shapes and colors. However, This recipe is wrong about the cooking time. They need to stay in the oven for MUCH longer then the given time or else they will be rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piccolo13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meringue Bones and Ghosts

See how to make Halloween ghosts and graveyard bones out of meringue.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States