Meringue Kisses I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
These meringue kisses are GREAT! They do not turn out dry like many other meringue cookie recipes or store-bought meringue cookies. I use mini chocolate chips. My family loves coconut, so I add 1/4 cup of shredded coconut with the chocolate chips. They are kind of fragile to pack in lunch bags/boxes, but they are a delicious treat at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Easy & delicious! I like to sprinkle them w/ red or green sugar for Christmas. Have made them many times...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
I think this recipe is really great because it doesn't require very many ingredients and most of which can be found even in a poorly stocked kitchen. The recipe makes plenty so you can share with friends. I brought them to school and everyone went crazy over them. They've got the tempting looks, the chewiness of chewing gum and the taste of marshmallows and chocholate. Plus it melts in your mouth like cotton candy. It was quick cooking since prep time was low. Such a great taste is worth the overnight wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
An instant family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This was really good! They were gone fast! I did not use chocolate chips, and I replaced the vanilla with honey. Everything else was kept the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
after a frustrating flavorless and unattractive batch of meringue from a martha stewart magazine - i turned to all recipes (when am i gonna learn to just come here first - i always do that!) and found this recipe for meringue - i made some without chocolate chips and some with - they are fabulous - texture is great - tomorrow i will add small amounts of chopped chocolate and toasted pecans - thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUREN30

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I made these last night and have been nibbling on them all day. They are wonderful. I made them with mini chocolate chips and also a little almond extract added in with the vanilla. I like the initially crunchy texture that turns into a chewy surprise. I am always looking for cookies I can eat and since I am gluten sensitive I usually don't find good ones. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Easy and fabulous. I used 2 tips I found in a review here: I used a piping bag to put the meringues on the baking sheet, and I put them in the turned-off 350 degree for a half-hour and then baked them at 200 degrees for about 45 minutes. Everyone loved the s'mores taste. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I left out the chocolate chips - added food coloring (for a baby shower) and they were AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I liked this easy recipe. It was fun to make the little dolops of fluff that turned into light chewy treats. You can have an afternoon snack with just minutes of work in the morning. Leave them in the oven until evening when you get home and the kids have a great treat. I did not have the chocolate chips this time. I did end up immediately making a second batch (ended up with two round pizza pans full)My hubby thought they tasted like marshmallow peeps! Fun recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meringue Bones and Ghosts

See how to make Halloween ghosts and graveyard bones out of meringue.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States