Meringue Kisses I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
I think this recipe is really great because it doesn't require very many ingredients and most of which can be found even in a poorly stocked kitchen. The recipe makes plenty so you can share with friends. I brought them to school and everyone went crazy over them. They've got the tempting looks, the chewiness of chewing gum and the taste of marshmallows and chocholate. Plus it melts in your mouth like cotton candy. It was quick cooking since prep time was low. Such a great taste is worth the overnight wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
These meringue kisses are GREAT! They do not turn out dry like many other meringue cookie recipes or store-bought meringue cookies. I use mini chocolate chips. My family loves coconut, so I add 1/4 cup of shredded coconut with the chocolate chips. They are kind of fragile to pack in lunch bags/boxes, but they are a delicious treat at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
An instant family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Easy & delicious! I like to sprinkle them w/ red or green sugar for Christmas. Have made them many times...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
For a diet freindly version I used Splenda instead of sugar, left out the chocolate and added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts....taste great, less guilt! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This was really good! They were gone fast! I did not use chocolate chips, and I replaced the vanilla with honey. Everything else was kept the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
after a frustrating flavorless and unattractive batch of meringue from a martha stewart magazine - i turned to all recipes (when am i gonna learn to just come here first - i always do that!) and found this recipe for meringue - i made some without chocolate chips and some with - they are fabulous - texture is great - tomorrow i will add small amounts of chopped chocolate and toasted pecans - thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUREN30

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I made these last night and have been nibbling on them all day. They are wonderful. I made them with mini chocolate chips and also a little almond extract added in with the vanilla. I like the initially crunchy texture that turns into a chewy surprise. I am always looking for cookies I can eat and since I am gluten sensitive I usually don't find good ones. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SarahMc
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I think these were probably good for meringue cookies, but I found out that I am not really a huge fan of meringue cookies. Others that ate them thought they were good meringue cookies. They had chocolate in them, which is the best part! Gave me something new to try with leftover egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meringue Bones and Ghosts

See how to make Halloween ghosts and graveyard bones out of meringue.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States