Meringue Kisses I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Easy and fabulous. I used 2 tips I found in a review here: I used a piping bag to put the meringues on the baking sheet, and I put them in the turned-off 350 degree for a half-hour and then baked them at 200 degrees for about 45 minutes. Everyone loved the s'mores taste. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I made these meringues the other day for a light alternative to a chocolate chip cookie -- they were great! I made a few changes to the recipe, though...mostly technical. One of my changes was astetic: I scooped the mixture into a large plastic zip top bag and cut the corner out to make prettier swirly meringues. Another change was simply because I couldn't wait 5 hours for them to set -- I left them in the turned off 350 degree over for only a half hour, then set my oven at 200 degrees and left the meringues in for about 45 minutes....they were delightfully crisp, airy, melty and everything a meringue should be, with much less baking time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
My 9 years old son loved it! He said it tasted like smore but without the graham crackers! He absolutely loved it, but he rather eat it with a spoon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvChanSe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Meringue drops/kisses are really good. You need some knack in the baking process to get the flaky, non-sticky kisses. But, even a goof is very edible but not really presentable to company as they will likely be sticky and be chewy (like gum). Of course, my son like the chewy ones best. I followed this basic recipe but omitted the chocolate and used 1/2 sugar and 1/2 Splenda. I ground the sugar in a food processor to reduce the crystal size. For some I used a vanilla and almond extract mix and in another batch I used peppermint extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SarahMc
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I think these were probably good for meringue cookies, but I found out that I am not really a huge fan of meringue cookies. Others that ate them thought they were good meringue cookies. They had chocolate in them, which is the best part! Gave me something new to try with leftover egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I made these last night and have been nibbling on them all day. They are wonderful. I made them with mini chocolate chips and also a little almond extract added in with the vanilla. I like the initially crunchy texture that turns into a chewy surprise. I am always looking for cookies I can eat and since I am gluten sensitive I usually don't find good ones. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
after a frustrating flavorless and unattractive batch of meringue from a martha stewart magazine - i turned to all recipes (when am i gonna learn to just come here first - i always do that!) and found this recipe for meringue - i made some without chocolate chips and some with - they are fabulous - texture is great - tomorrow i will add small amounts of chopped chocolate and toasted pecans - thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUREN30

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This was really good! They were gone fast! I did not use chocolate chips, and I replaced the vanilla with honey. Everything else was kept the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
For a diet freindly version I used Splenda instead of sugar, left out the chocolate and added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts....taste great, less guilt! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States