Meringue II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
My first attempt at meringue. Turned out beautifully and it was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
So easy and good!! Will use this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I'm giving this five stars for the texture, & for the fact that it did not shrink or weep at all! Sounds like more work than it actually is, once I got started it was much easier than I'd anticipated so I'll probably try it again but cut the vanilla in half & use even a smaller pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! I used it to top lemon cupcakes filled with lemon curd. I had made the recipe for the meringue that came with the cupcake recipe but it was too soft and sloppy which made eating the cupcakes a mess! this recipe is so nice and firm and comes together so easily. It is definitely a keeper! Thanks to Saundra for the recipe and to Sarah and Beth for their tutorials!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This is so good, I dare say tastes better than the pie filling it covers! One tip, my hubby made it the first time trying to whip by hand with a wire whisk, poor guy! First try was white mush. Once I advised him to use an electric mixer he had success. We brown the tips of the meringue on Lo Broil for about a minute to get the top brown then turn to Hi Broil to get the darker tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaRenner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ramona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Perfect! I don't even really like meringue but this recipe is so tasty. I made this first before making a coconut cream pie. I read how the meringue won't slide off the pie if you top the pie while the filling is hot off the stove. I then baked the pie and the meringue together for about 13 minutes. It turned out so perfectly, it made me look like a professional. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Absolutely, definitely perfect. With a stand mixer, it's a snap!!! Perfect and flavorful meringue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Super easy and perfect my first try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pwrmom09
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I increased the serving size until i got to the amount of extra egg whites I had left over from my Lemon part of a Lemon Meringue Pie (Grandmas Lemon Meringue Pie recipe)...I just figured it would make extra Meringue. From there I followed the directions exactly. What could go wrong with extra meringue right??? It is SOOOOO good (browning right now). My only pause was how long did it take to get the cornstarch mixture clear. It never really did turn clear but it did turn VERY thick. But it was super smooth so I continued to follow the recipe and seems like all is perfect. This meringue taste NOTHING like other meringue. I may never use cool whip again...it is THAT good. Not to mention how fun it is to mix up with my Kitchen Aid Mixer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pwrmom09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marksville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I might have done something wrong, but it wasn't the melt-in-your-mouth bubbly fluff that I expected from meringue. It was more (both in texture and flavor, but I most likely messed up on the texture) like whipped marshmallow topping. It was still really good! But it ended up making my pie a bit too rich since I already made the filling super sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shivvy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Meringue Bones and Ghosts

See how to make Halloween ghosts and graveyard bones out of meringue.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States