Meringue Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by karateprincess1
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! It is easy and it makes plenty. Even before it's cooked, the batter is delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I've made meringue cookies A LOT but always did the overnight method of baking. I love this method so much more! Hot out of the oven meringues... they melt in your mouth! Plus the joy of eating them 25 minutes after mixing can't be beat. I didn't put any chocolate chips in, they were delicious without them. Used a melon-baller to drop them onto parchment paper on an airbake cookie sheet. Oh a tip for meringues - use a clean metal bowl but wipe it down with a little apple cider vinegar to make sure it's grease-free before mixing. I grew up watching my mom do that and have always done the same - have never had a meringue not turn out. Don't make them when it's raining, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jms
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Recipe was easy to follow and they turned out great. Also looked to other comments about adding in a jello packet for flavoring (yum!) as well as turning the oven off and leaving them in there for a while after to make sure there wasn't a sticky center. Will be adding to my list of "family" recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Efilcher
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I love this easy recipe! I added food coloring since I am making these for my son's cookie monster theme party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
they really need to be in a oven a heck of a lot longer than 25 to 30 minutes. Really a learning experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Smallwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I used this recipe but I went with the longer cook time by preheating the oven to 350 and then turning off the oven when I put the cookies in the oven for four hours. They came out brilliantly. The only gooey part is the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I was really skeptical about these because of the such small amount of ingredients, but these were perfect and very easy to make! I prefer these cookies much over the store boughten kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Make these every year, just love them! Instead of chocolate chips I use hershey kisses, just place one on top of each cookie, cover with the surrounding meringue, and sprinkle with red and green sugar. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Just made these for the first time and they came out great. The key is to beat the egg whites on high for about 15 minutes....I know it sounds like a long time but if you don't get really stiff white peeks the batter will be runny! Came out so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by influential81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Great recipe, but don't make the mistake I did - tripling the batch because I had some egg whites to use up and them realize you don't have the oven space too cook all of them at once! This recipe really does work best if you put the cookies in and the turn the oven off and leave the cookies in there for several hours. Trying to fit four trays of cookies into my single oven didn't work well. I finagled it by turning sauce pans over so I could stack two trays per oven rack, but definitely not ideal! Cookies turned out okay anyway. I leave out the chocolate chips and use a little mint extract to cut the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States