Meringue Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
I made these for a friend who had been asking for them for a long time. They turned out great, although I thought they were a little too sweet, but she said they were exactly like she remembered having as a kid, so a big thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This is the exact recipe I've been using since 7th grade taught to me by a teacher in the late 60's. We were told we could use brown paper bags cut to the size of the cookie sheet. These are cookies that should be made very small about 1/2 tsp of batter, they will cook up great at 325 for 25 mins. This is a recipe I wouldn't give up for anything and always get great comments as well as people who want it. Always been happy to share it. It has served me well over these 40+ year. ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I've never had a meringue before so im not sure if I made these right. I followed the directions to a T and in the end the middles were still soft after 35 minutes of baking. I added cherry flavored kool-aid mix, the kind that you just add water to, to the batter for color and flavor. They taste okay, but these remind me too much of marshmallows to enjoy them. I will have to buy a meringue next time I go to the store to compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan Tacke

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
i had never made meringues before and had great luck! these are very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
If you have trouble making you meringues work,its usually grease on your utensils. To fix this rub lemon juice all over them,and always use a metal bowl.you don't even need to clean the lemon juice off.quick and easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa D
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Not too bad, the ones i got from a local bakery were better but these all and all were not bad. I will use the recipe again a tweek it to my liking. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
There are so many versions of this cookie. The trick to avoid the chewy center is to turn the oven off and keep them in the oven for a couple of more hours. These are also called "overnght cookies" because you can preheat the oven at 350 deg., then shut it off, put in the cookies, and keep them in overnight. I sprayed my cookie sheets with generic pam and they slid off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
284 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I like this recipe because it is easy, but my cookies were to chewy in the middle. I thought they were done because they were golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
These cookies came out great! Parchment paper was no problem at all! My only dilemma was telling if they were done or not. I actually baked these cookies for 30-35 minutes because the first batch at 25 minutes (recommended by author)still seemed gooey inside. I know they should be somewhat chewy, but they were a bit too moist still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Great recipe, but do use parchment paper and you will have no problems getting the cookies off. Used mini choc chips. Talk about melt in your mouth cookies! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States