Meringue Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Lisa D
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Not too bad, the ones i got from a local bakery were better but these all and all were not bad. I will use the recipe again a tweek it to my liking. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
There are so many versions of this cookie. The trick to avoid the chewy center is to turn the oven off and keep them in the oven for a couple of more hours. These are also called "overnght cookies" because you can preheat the oven at 350 deg., then shut it off, put in the cookies, and keep them in overnight. I sprayed my cookie sheets with generic pam and they slid off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
276 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I like this recipe because it is easy, but my cookies were to chewy in the middle. I thought they were done because they were golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
These cookies came out great! Parchment paper was no problem at all! My only dilemma was telling if they were done or not. I actually baked these cookies for 30-35 minutes because the first batch at 25 minutes (recommended by author)still seemed gooey inside. I know they should be somewhat chewy, but they were a bit too moist still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Great recipe, but do use parchment paper and you will have no problems getting the cookies off. Used mini choc chips. Talk about melt in your mouth cookies! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Good recipe. Some helpful hints. Grease cookie sheets then lay either parchment paper or cut to fit brown grocery bag type paper and spray the paper with cooking spray. Use the mini chocolate chips for these cookies. Do not make on a humid day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
The cookies tasted great but I had a very hard time getting the cookies off the cookie sheet, (and I have a stone one.) Then for the next batch I put down paper for and they still would not come up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
The cookie's texture was good, but I thought they were way too sweet! I'd recommend using 1/2 cup of sugar rather than 3/4 cup. Otherwise, this is an easy recipe for meringue cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
the meringue was good but the chocolate chips ruined it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
I made these cookies and they were wonderful! I added one packet of raspberry jello mix to the recipe so they turned out pink and had a hint of raspberry flavoring!these cookies are a great summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States