Meringue Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This is the same recipe that I've been using for 40 years. I used brown paper bags today, as my original recipe called for, but parchment works well, also. Maybe next time I'll try my silicone baking sheet. I used mini chips. I think they mix in with the meringue better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeezaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These look great but are very very sweet - I think the sugar could be cut a bit. Also - I spooned the merangue into a ziplock bag, cut the corner and was able to drop the cookies onto the sheet like a pastry bag - they came out in perfect little swirls. I topped them with little non-pareil beads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wake'n bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
My grandmother's were the best so tonight I attempted making them. I wanted cookies and had no butter in the house sounds perfect. They weren't like grandma's. My daughter complained the house smelled eggy and her facial expression to the first bite were disappointing. It's a fail for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Excellent recipe! I added a teaspoon ReaLemon lemon juice. Delectable must-have for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by .

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Way too sweet and stuck to the parchment paper--should have stayed with my old Betty Crocker cookbook recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This recipe was very very good! It made around 40 for me. I also used mini choco. chips and found that a whole cup was too many for the standard recipe. After being in the oven 20 min at 300 I just turned it off and they were perfectly cooked! Clean up was so easy just put hot soapy water in your bowl and wait around 2 min. When you pour it all out all the goup is gone! I will definitly make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
If you do not have parchment paper, you can use plain brown paper cut out of grocery bags. Also, mini chips work best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Harpy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Please note that you should beat the egg whites on a high speed!! This is probably obvious to most people ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I made these once when I was 14 for home ec. and they were a big hit. Tried this recipie for easter and I don't think they will make it till then! My picky eaters are gobbling them down as I type. Good thing they are so easy because I think I will have to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
ummm ummm good! i added mint chocoloate chips to mine and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States