Meringue Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I'm sure this would be a great recipe, but I think I did something wrong. All I came up with was a cup of multi-colored slime. My friend actually liked it and called it "Rainbow Gunk". Again, I'm pretty sure I did something wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weston, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
this look so good i made this meringue cookies in the past my mom was teach me how to make them and she forget how she add some kind flaver oil for the tast well that did not come out right so she try think what we did wrong so she try till the meringue mix was done then add flavering oil it work wonderfull but next time i will try chocolate chips i never have that way befor it sound good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This recipe is the same as one that I have been making for years but I bake them at 250F for 40 minutes. The cookies are a favourite in our house (save for my husband who called them 'chalk' cookies). It is best to start with room temperature eggs and they are hard to make on humid days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I'm pretty sure the reviewer had a problem because you specified "white sugar" which she interpreted as "confectioner's sugar" instead of "granulated sugar". Use granulated sugar in this recipe and it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHNH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I made these hoping they would be what I had before. I really enjoyed them, but I had a few problems. The baking was off and my cookies were either hollow on and fell a part or they were too moist. I am not sure what I did wrong..but none the less, they are worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This is the same recipe that I've been using for 40 years. I used brown paper bags today, as my original recipe called for, but parchment works well, also. Maybe next time I'll try my silicone baking sheet. I used mini chips. I think they mix in with the meringue better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeezaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These look great but are very very sweet - I think the sugar could be cut a bit. Also - I spooned the merangue into a ziplock bag, cut the corner and was able to drop the cookies onto the sheet like a pastry bag - they came out in perfect little swirls. I topped them with little non-pareil beads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wake'n bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
My grandmother's were the best so tonight I attempted making them. I wanted cookies and had no butter in the house sounds perfect. They weren't like grandma's. My daughter complained the house smelled eggy and her facial expression to the first bite were disappointing. It's a fail for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Excellent recipe! I added a teaspoon ReaLemon lemon juice. Delectable must-have for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by .

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Way too sweet and stuck to the parchment paper--should have stayed with my old Betty Crocker cookbook recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States