Meringue Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Very good recipe! This recipe was simple, but so good. I made the cookies without the chcolate because 1 ) I didnt want anyone chocolate chips on them , 2) i didnt have and 3) I thought it would make them sink in. So i left them plain. Luckly for me, it was a VERY hot and dry day so they turned out great. The only thing you need to remember is dont use a greasy bowl ( plastic or any bowl with oil or butter .. etc ) and whip them long enough so u get very strong peaks ( or hard peeks ) You may want to look it up. Also, like i said before , try to make them when its dry outside, so no rain, if you really need them and it's rainy or humid, then just try to turn down the temp, to cool down the house. But overall, very good and I would make them again . tip: this makes A LOT of cookies so don't double or triple unless u REALLY need THAT much.. but great job!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
... too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
delicious recipe...just ran out of vanilla so i simply beat the egg whites and sugar together and it turned out perfectly! Def. a sound recipe for meringue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss. cook2you

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
My Mom made these when I was a kid and I loved them. I finally found a recipe that taste just like hers! Instead of chocolate chips, I put a half a pecan on top of each one, or you can mix in chopped pecans into the mixture. I have a question though. It says they are 119 calories per serving, but how much is in a serving? Appreciate any comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Easy and traditional meringue cookie. I had 6 egg whites left over from another recipe, so made a triple batch! This made ALOT of cookies! I did follow other reviewers and left them in the oven turned off after baking time was done for an additional 30 min. Then removed them to a cooling rack. They were crisp and melt in your mouth. My daughter took some to a friend's house who had never had meringue cookies, she said they were skeptical, but after tasting, ate the whole plateful! Oh ya, made them without chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Tried this recipe three times, failed once. Failure due to excess humidity. DO NOT TRY THIS IN HUMID WEATHER! COOKIES COME OUT AS MUSH! Great recipe for non-humid weather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Penfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
for those of you having problems with too much gooey-ness on the inside. I think they should be left in the oven for 15 minutes after you turn the oven off. A bit of mint flavoring is also nice in this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
these were very good. i just shut off the oven and left them in for a few hours and the middles were cooked too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Dang! I didn't do it right. I love these cookies but next time, I will FOLLOW directions! I used eggwhites in a carton for starters, then, Spenda instead of sugar. It looked as if they would turn out, but they are too chewy. Great recipe, I will try again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Littleton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States