Meringue Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
delicious recipe...just ran out of vanilla so i simply beat the egg whites and sugar together and it turned out perfectly! Def. a sound recipe for meringue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss. cook2you

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
My Mom made these when I was a kid and I loved them. I finally found a recipe that taste just like hers! Instead of chocolate chips, I put a half a pecan on top of each one, or you can mix in chopped pecans into the mixture. I have a question though. It says they are 119 calories per serving, but how much is in a serving? Appreciate any comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Easy and traditional meringue cookie. I had 6 egg whites left over from another recipe, so made a triple batch! This made ALOT of cookies! I did follow other reviewers and left them in the oven turned off after baking time was done for an additional 30 min. Then removed them to a cooling rack. They were crisp and melt in your mouth. My daughter took some to a friend's house who had never had meringue cookies, she said they were skeptical, but after tasting, ate the whole plateful! Oh ya, made them without chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Tried this recipe three times, failed once. Failure due to excess humidity. DO NOT TRY THIS IN HUMID WEATHER! COOKIES COME OUT AS MUSH! Great recipe for non-humid weather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Penfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
for those of you having problems with too much gooey-ness on the inside. I think they should be left in the oven for 15 minutes after you turn the oven off. A bit of mint flavoring is also nice in this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
these were very good. i just shut off the oven and left them in for a few hours and the middles were cooked too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Dang! I didn't do it right. I love these cookies but next time, I will FOLLOW directions! I used eggwhites in a carton for starters, then, Spenda instead of sugar. It looked as if they would turn out, but they are too chewy. Great recipe, I will try again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Littleton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
When adding powdered raspberry jello for flavor and color... replace the sugar with the powdered sugar or they will be WAY to sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These were delicious. I love meringue cookies. I did omit the chocolate chips as I like my cookies plain. They were light and crisp on the outside and soft inside and melted in your mouth. I have added a very small amount of peppermint extract in the past... also delicious (would be great with the chocolate chips)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States