Meringue Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
these were very good. i just shut off the oven and left them in for a few hours and the middles were cooked too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Dang! I didn't do it right. I love these cookies but next time, I will FOLLOW directions! I used eggwhites in a carton for starters, then, Spenda instead of sugar. It looked as if they would turn out, but they are too chewy. Great recipe, I will try again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Littleton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
When adding powdered raspberry jello for flavor and color... replace the sugar with the powdered sugar or they will be WAY to sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These were delicious. I love meringue cookies. I did omit the chocolate chips as I like my cookies plain. They were light and crisp on the outside and soft inside and melted in your mouth. I have added a very small amount of peppermint extract in the past... also delicious (would be great with the chocolate chips)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I'm sure this would be a great recipe, but I think I did something wrong. All I came up with was a cup of multi-colored slime. My friend actually liked it and called it "Rainbow Gunk". Again, I'm pretty sure I did something wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weston, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
this look so good i made this meringue cookies in the past my mom was teach me how to make them and she forget how she add some kind flaver oil for the tast well that did not come out right so she try think what we did wrong so she try till the meringue mix was done then add flavering oil it work wonderfull but next time i will try chocolate chips i never have that way befor it sound good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This recipe is the same as one that I have been making for years but I bake them at 250F for 40 minutes. The cookies are a favourite in our house (save for my husband who called them 'chalk' cookies). It is best to start with room temperature eggs and they are hard to make on humid days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I'm pretty sure the reviewer had a problem because you specified "white sugar" which she interpreted as "confectioner's sugar" instead of "granulated sugar". Use granulated sugar in this recipe and it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHNH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I made these hoping they would be what I had before. I really enjoyed them, but I had a few problems. The baking was off and my cookies were either hollow on and fell a part or they were too moist. I am not sure what I did wrong..but none the less, they are worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States