Meringue Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
delicious recipe...just ran out of vanilla so i simply beat the egg whites and sugar together and it turned out perfectly! Def. a sound recipe for meringue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss. cook2you

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
My Mom made these when I was a kid and I loved them. I finally found a recipe that taste just like hers! Instead of chocolate chips, I put a half a pecan on top of each one, or you can mix in chopped pecans into the mixture. I have a question though. It says they are 119 calories per serving, but how much is in a serving? Appreciate any comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Easy and traditional meringue cookie. I had 6 egg whites left over from another recipe, so made a triple batch! This made ALOT of cookies! I did follow other reviewers and left them in the oven turned off after baking time was done for an additional 30 min. Then removed them to a cooling rack. They were crisp and melt in your mouth. My daughter took some to a friend's house who had never had meringue cookies, she said they were skeptical, but after tasting, ate the whole plateful! Oh ya, made them without chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Tried this recipe three times, failed once. Failure due to excess humidity. DO NOT TRY THIS IN HUMID WEATHER! COOKIES COME OUT AS MUSH! Great recipe for non-humid weather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Penfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
for those of you having problems with too much gooey-ness on the inside. I think they should be left in the oven for 15 minutes after you turn the oven off. A bit of mint flavoring is also nice in this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
these were very good. i just shut off the oven and left them in for a few hours and the middles were cooked too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Dang! I didn't do it right. I love these cookies but next time, I will FOLLOW directions! I used eggwhites in a carton for starters, then, Spenda instead of sugar. It looked as if they would turn out, but they are too chewy. Great recipe, I will try again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Littleton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
When adding powdered raspberry jello for flavor and color... replace the sugar with the powdered sugar or they will be WAY to sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These were delicious. I love meringue cookies. I did omit the chocolate chips as I like my cookies plain. They were light and crisp on the outside and soft inside and melted in your mouth. I have added a very small amount of peppermint extract in the past... also delicious (would be great with the chocolate chips)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States