Meringue Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
great recipe! they turned out fantastic. I baked them for about half an hour then turned the oven off and left them in it for 2 more hours, they came out crisp though and through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
i love this recipe. i tried it because i was making another cookie that requires 12 egg yokes and I did not want to waste the egg whites. i will definitely make these again. i agree with the one reviewer the sugar should be cut down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lunanight

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atco, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I need to make a boat load of cookies.. any chance I can use egg beaters egg whites?? thanks for your input.. Cathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FOODAC
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Mixed these in my Ninja blender using small pitcher, paddle, and lowest setting. After stiff peaks, poured sugar through spout while beating. Then turned out into bowl and folded in chips. Note these are extremely sweet, and I used less sugar and fewer chips than the recipe called for. You can go with half. I also let the egg whites reach room temp before beating. Baked at stated time for 25 mins, then turned off oven and let sit another 10. Perfect. I live in northeast and it's cold here so no humidity problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Fabulous! I used almond extract in place of the vanilla and used 1/2 sugar and 1/2 Xylitol. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Not what I was hoping for. I was hoping for firm crispy meringues and essentially I got baked marshmallows. I even baked them for 30 instead of the recommended 25 minutes. Did I need to bake them even longer? While they still taste decent and not a total waste of 8 egg whites, not quite what I was expecting. I also substituted the 1/8 tsp cream of tartar with 1/4 tsp lemon juice and it seemed to have worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Made these and they make way more then 12 and making only 12 makes for huge gummy cookies. I recommend adding a flavor like almond rather then vanilla unless you plan to make them into cups to hold fresh fruit. I recommend parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ari

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
These cookies have become a staple in our home. I make them once or twice weekly and they go quick for both adults and kids. These are also a great low-fat snack (we are doing Weight Watchers and they are less than 1/2 a point each)! I leave them in the oven with it turned off as another reviewer suggested for about an hour or two and they come out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Very good recipe! This recipe was simple, but so good. I made the cookies without the chcolate because 1 ) I didnt want anyone chocolate chips on them , 2) i didnt have and 3) I thought it would make them sink in. So i left them plain. Luckly for me, it was a VERY hot and dry day so they turned out great. The only thing you need to remember is dont use a greasy bowl ( plastic or any bowl with oil or butter .. etc ) and whip them long enough so u get very strong peaks ( or hard peeks ) You may want to look it up. Also, like i said before , try to make them when its dry outside, so no rain, if you really need them and it's rainy or humid, then just try to turn down the temp, to cool down the house. But overall, very good and I would make them again . tip: this makes A LOT of cookies so don't double or triple unless u REALLY need THAT much.. but great job!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
... too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States