Merenges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
My granddaughter thinks these are super special so I make a lot for her. She's 20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
WOW!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
They taste great! Like another reviewer said, it tastes like eating a nice, airy piece of lemon meringue pie. Only thing is that they tend to crack but besides from that it's a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DB
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Great flavor! Easy as can be. Made to use leftover egg whites and I think I've found a family favorite for the holidays! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Instead of lemon, I gently fold in dried cranberries and pecans. They taste great and are pretty for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I have a rule for making sweets, always double the vanilla, and if there's no vanilla, add some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I loved this recipe. I tried it as written and then for my second batch left out the lemon and used a few drops of vanilla extract instead. I had never made meringues before but using the tips from other reviewers (let eggs warm to room temperature, chill bowl and beats first, wiped down bowl and beaters with vinegar to ensure no oil residue) they came out perfectly. Definitely will make again and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I added fresh squeezed lemon juice, and lemon extract and 1/2 cup more sugar to compensate for the extra liquid. It turned out flaky and grainy. I added 1/2-2/3 cup of powdered sugar and it turned out perfect! Even without the lemon juice and lemon extract I would suggest using part granulated sugar and part powdered sugar. All powdered sugar gives it a strange taste and all granulated sugar it turns out grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
These are absolutely wonderful and make the perfect spring time treat. I substituted Splenda for sugar and they came out wonderfully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Ok recipe. Instead of lemon zest, I used vanilla extract because I didn't have a lemon. I also omitted the cream of tartar because I didn't have that. I also reduced the amount of sugar to 1 cup and they are still very sweet. In the future I will reduce the sugar to 3\4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States