Men Love This Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
My boyfriend definitely enjoyed this steak. I'm only giving it 4 stars because I am not a big red meat fat. I served with mashed potatoes and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Great! I used Sirloin and sliced onion instead of peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
GREAT DISH, YOU BOTH WILL LOVE THIS MEAL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
AMAZING!!! So much flavor! This steak is fantastic! I will certainly be saving the recipe and making it again. Per suggestion of the other reviews, I used onions instead of peppers and crumbled the bacon. Once again, an utterly FANTASTIC recipe! Your man will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silenceinwinter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
OMG! I just Made this for My husband & Son and we absolutely love it..Good Job! The Best Rib-eye I've ever made..Thumbs Up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Boyfriend liked it..I tasted it-it was ok, but I'm not a big steak fan so I'm only rating it based on all his "Mmmmm's"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Very good indeed. I pan fried my steaks with a square pan that has grooves in it so I got the grill marks on the steaks. Turned out great! I forgot to buy bell peppers though but the bleu cheese and bacon gave nice flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Nelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I made this recipe for my fiance and I and overall the recipe is good. The ingredients all go well together. One change I will make the next time I make it is using sirloin instead of ribeye. The ribeye is just too fatty for this recipe. I do not like fat on my meat so cutting around all the fat kind of ruined the experience of enjoying the delicious veggie, cheese and bacon topping. Oh, I also added onions to my veggie mix and some pinot noir in the sauce. I will make this again but with sirloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is super simple and really good. My 3 yr old loved it. I did substitute the mushrooms for onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Very Awesome. We made it minus the bacon and the bacon grease and it was delicous. I think I'd prefer onions instead of the red bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyCooksToo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States