Men Love This Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Ive made things like this before as a stuffing for a tenderlion cut it is a good one. A bit heavy with the greese but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueannP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight, it was very good and I will make it again. I did do a few changes based on what others said. First was I marinated the steak with Whiskey-Marinade (from this site). I also used Feta cheese with fresh chopped basil, instead of the blue cheese. With the mushrooms and red bell pepper I also added red onion and garlic. Also made more sauce for the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
That is so true. Men and Female's alike. We love this steak The sauce,bacon,red peppers, and mushrooms are MMmmm GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Delish. I used Feta instead of Blue cheese and my hubs LOVED this steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Wow! So good! I think anyone would love this steak. So easy and delicious, I will make this again and again. I didn't have worcestershire, so I had to substitute Maggi sauce. I think I would keep it like that too because it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
added onions like others suggested, so then i double the sauce! insane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Tonight was our 30 th wedding anniversary and I wanted to make something amazing for dinner....WOW! This was over the top and exceeds my expectations! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mccook, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Just made it for my fiance and he LOVES it! I pretty much the recipe but added just a little extra dijon...Will be making again this summer on the BBQ, alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I made this steak for my boyfriend for Valentine's Day! It was really good! Neither of us used steak sauce and that is always a must! I made it in the pan because it was also to cold to grill! I also substituted the mushrooms for onions and feta cheese instead of blue. I would also like to add I'm not a fan of Dijon mustard, I couldn't taste it however, it just gave it a really good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I just made it and it was delish! I did grill in the middle of Feb in Chicago and it was well worth the chill. I didn't have peppers or mushrooms so I followed the advice of others and used onions and I added a clove of garlic. I wasn't quiet sure about using maple bacon but that was all I had and it was very good. I was also a little worried about using honey dejon and it worked too! Over all a very delicious dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States