Men Love This Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This steak was a BIG hit with my husband. He told me a million times how good it was and even thanked me again for dinner before he went to bed lol. Only thing I would say is I doubled the butter, Worcestershire, and mustard sauce part because by following the recipe I did not think it made enough to really put a good amount on top of each of the steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I used a full red bell pepper thin sliced, and about 2 1/2 cups sliced fresh mushrooms. I didn't have steak marinade, so I used a tomato and garlic marinade and then proceeded as directed. We LOVED the bacon/mushroom/bell pepper topping on this; we sprinkled with a little Parmesan cheese and it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Wow, do men EVER love this recipe... and women too! Made it basically as it said except added a tad more dijon and worchestershire sauce... also added some red onions to the vegetable mix and probably a bit more butter than it called for. Didn't have any blue cheese so used feta. Delish!!! Thank you for the recipe, it's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kurtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This recipe was so yummy. Was a big hit at dinner, even with the non-steak lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I make this all the time for my man! He loves it! I also use onions instead of peppers and mushrooms, and he doesn't like bleu cheese but the recipe is still super tasty without it! Three thumbs up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Like many, I altered slightly. I cooked in pan with the bacon grease, added onions and used feta cheese and it was a big hit. I do recommend cooking steak for only a few minutes and letting sit for 5 minutes. My steaks came out pink in the middle and the knife glided through...perfection! I did 2 steaks to start and it took me about 15min but an hour later, I breezed cooking another steak in less than 5 minutes. The receipe is simple that it's burned to memory that I can make in a moment. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CommonCent$

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
My boyfriend doesn't like red bell pepper so I took the advice of another user and carmelized some onions. The steak was delicious and he absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
it was absolutely awesome...I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Ive made things like this before as a stuffing for a tenderlion cut it is a good one. A bit heavy with the greese but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueannP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States