Men Love This Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I made this for my husband's birthday a couple years ago and he LOVED it! I'm glad it's the featured recipe because I forgot all about it, it would be perfect for Valentine's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lionqueenmelissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin Raffell
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Absolutely looooooove it ! I my boyfriend did too ! Def making this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Raffell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crmcmahon17
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Will definitely make again. Only thing I changed was using an orange bell pepper. Super delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Aamazing!!!! Steak, Bacon and red peppers cant go wrong! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MooreCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Fantastic!!! My husband and I loved it. Used sirloin instead of rib-eye due to cost, other than that, followed recipe. Very good, will certainly use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yiayia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
My man loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This steak was a BIG hit with my husband. He told me a million times how good it was and even thanked me again for dinner before he went to bed lol. Only thing I would say is I doubled the butter, Worcestershire, and mustard sauce part because by following the recipe I did not think it made enough to really put a good amount on top of each of the steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I used a full red bell pepper thin sliced, and about 2 1/2 cups sliced fresh mushrooms. I didn't have steak marinade, so I used a tomato and garlic marinade and then proceeded as directed. We LOVED the bacon/mushroom/bell pepper topping on this; we sprinkled with a little Parmesan cheese and it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Wow, do men EVER love this recipe... and women too! Made it basically as it said except added a tad more dijon and worchestershire sauce... also added some red onions to the vegetable mix and probably a bit more butter than it called for. Didn't have any blue cheese so used feta. Delish!!! Thank you for the recipe, it's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kurtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This recipe was so yummy. Was a big hit at dinner, even with the non-steak lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States