Men Love This Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This steak is simply delicious. OMG!!! Like others that tried it, I skipped the mushrooms. I put the steaks in a zip lock bag with the Worcestershire sauce and steak seasoning for a few hours. I added more Worcestershire sauce, butter and Dijon mustard for an extra creamier sauce to the bacon fat!!. I also added sliced onions into the sauce until they caramelized. The blue cheese gives the steak a nice kick!! The left overs were even better for breakfast with eggs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I made this for a bunch of my guy friends and they all loved it. Though I didn't cook it with mushrooms it still came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
The best steak ever. Delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This was fantastic! My boyfriend and his family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This was a great recipe, I did make a few adjustments. I marinated overnight but added white wine to the mixture. I didn't have any peppers or mushrooms, but I made fried onion strings. It was delicious. I also have used the blue cheese, but my kids prefer it with feta or provolone. This is definitely one of my favorite steak recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyadams30

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
My husband said it was the best dinner ever. I served with bbq beans and a baked sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This steak is to die for! We mad this last night and OMG, it was soooo good. We made a baked potato casserole and added a large salad. The whole meal was ready in under 35 minutes. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
you can rarely go wrong cooking this cut of meat. However, I used the broiler, 6-7 minutes on each side, and my husband enjoyed it. The blue cheese gives it a nice kick of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Really good topping on a steak! My wife and I loved it! I was out of mustard so I just used more worcestershire and it was still great. I can't wait to try it again with the mustard to see what it adds. I think next time I will use a little more red pepper and maybe add some onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States