Memphis Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
Excellente! If you live in a town where specialty rubs are not plentiful, try this...even if you do have rub availability. I rubbed my pork and wrapped it in wax paper, ziplocked it and kept it in the frig overnite then smoked it the next day. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
I am from Memphis and I see many recipes claiming to be a "Memphis Rub". This is the real deal. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
What a awesome rub! You're right it's great on a roasting chicken. I rub it on in the AM and cook it for dinner. The flavors sink into the meat and it always comes out juicy :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFGRL
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
Easy to make! Tastes great! Not to hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
I thought this was rather bland, not zesty at all. Maybe a good recipe to tweek more to our liking. Thanks! Christy Okay, just figured out that I forgot to put in the Cayenne Pepper. I will try this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Excellent rub that we used on our pork tenderloin in our smoker last weekend. Didn't see the need for MSG so I skipped it. Thanks a bunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Yummy!! MSG not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Hondo, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
This rub is a good rub. i used it on chicken and beef ribs. the flavors are suttle but yummy. i would recommend a little basting with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Oh,! How easily I am led astray. Was looking for Biscotti cookies, saw review by Christy, oh dear, checked that out....MEMPHIS RUB...I have searched for 5 years for just the right one. Thanks to Chrisy & Chefgirl's comments I have finally found it!!! I'll let you know after I try it tonight. Bet it's superdelish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I visited Memphis for the first time this summer and had ribs at the same restaurant three nights in a row, they were so good. Since the trip I've tried a few times to replicate them, but have been unsuccessful until this recipe. It's perfect! I followed it exactly and my husband (who missed out on the Memphis trip) cannot stop talking about them. Very authentic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferrermartinez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Spice Rub

A little sweet, a little spicy; great on pork and chicken.

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States