Memphis Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This was the first rub I had ever made and the first time I had made baby back ribs and everyone LOVED them!!! I am definitely saving this recipe for the next BBQ !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Awesome rub!!!!!!! I use it on chicken, pork chops and bbq ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I left out the MGS, left the rub soak in the baby backs for 2 hours. steamed the ribs in Beer for 4 hours at 250 degrees, added some sweet baby rays. turned up oven to 350 for45 minutes, add some more SBR and throw on a hot grill to blacken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I didn't have any celery salt so I skipped it and I didn't have MSG so I subbed in salt(next I'll use only 1tsp of salt). I also added 1Tbsp Oregano to get it closer to a Rendezvous rub. It was good and I'll use again. I will buy the missing ingredients for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
AMAZING! This will now be our house rub. I did make a few changes; instead of dry mustard I used cumin and instead of cayenne I used crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrswoolyd

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Tried the rub yesterday on some beef steaks. I did add cumin, oregano, thyme and chili powder like suggested in another review. I didn't have onion powder so I used 3 teaspoons of onion salt and omitted the salt. I also used a spicy paprika and omitted the cayenne pepper and I omitted the MSG. I will definitely use this rub more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHINYHAPPYRAYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bedburg, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I used this rub on a Pork Blade roast. It was very good. I used smoked paprika because that is what I had on hand. I left out the msg but did add 2 tsp of cumin. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Very good on ribs and couldn't be simpler with everyday pantry ingredients. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I reduced the paprika to 1 TBsp. and added 1 tsp. each of ground orange peel, ground lemon peel (a review mentioned it may need something citrus-y so I went for it), instant espresso & unsweetened cocoa powder (inspirations from other rubs- seemed liked they would do well in this). I omitted the MSG, replacing it with some sea salt. We haven't tasted it yet, but it's been rubbed on "Drunk Chicken" from AR and is in the oven. Will update once we try it! EDIT: Taste is amazing! Will definitely keep this recipe on file for BBQ season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Best dry rub ever! You can't go wrong with this rub on ribs! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States