Melting Moments Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This one's a keeper. Fabulous as is, but could be dressed up with drizzled melted chocolate or dusted with powdered sugar for the holidays. Be forwarned - these are addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I made these last night for the first time! Yum, they really are melt-in-your mouth good. I think you could change them up with different falvored extracts, or even spices like cinnamon. Super simple and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
i made these just because i love the name.. glad i did.. they're great! can't stop breaking them in half, popping in my mouth and letting them melt.. yummmm..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This was very good and easy. I was skeptical with the amount of corn starch and no egg but they're wonderful. We dipped in melted chocolate and let cool. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Bebinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Best butter cookie ever. I added a pinch of salt to bring out the vanilla flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookingwgreen
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
These cookies are buttery, crumbly and so delicious! The only thing I changed was I added a shake of salt. I also made them smaller than suggested so once they were done baking they were about 1 inch in diameter. I love that this recipe really doesn't require much, and anyone could make these, I just toss everything in the bowl at once and stir! I will be making these for years to come! Great Cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingwgreen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
These are fabulous! So easy to make and they taste wonderful. I used palin vanilla extract instead of bourbon vanilla extract and they were great. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alie
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
A definite 5 star recipe! My husband loves rock biscuits and i used this recipe but instead of rolling into a log and cutting, i just dropped them into the muffin tray and they look & taste fantastic! Got 6 large boscuits using this method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I've been making this for years. These cookies are ALWAYS a hit at the office!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gin Sanders

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northridge, California, USA
Photo by Jasmine Lee
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Tasted a little dry but my grandmas enjoyed eating them :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States