Melting Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2000
Melt in your mouth good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dsylxeic
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Simply amazing. The rolled oats gives extra crunch & texture to the deliciously crisp cookie. Don't omit it, okay? (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
quick & easy with a light satisfying flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
These are good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Delicious! Not too sweet; nice and light - perfect with a cup of tea. For what it's worth, I don't think of these as being traditionally English. The only biscuits I can think of that resemble these in any way are Hob Nobs. I associate oaty biscuits with Scotland more than England. But anyway, these are recommended. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Comes out perfect every time. I add some vanilla sugar to the oatmeal to make it slightly sweeter. Try not to substitute margarine for butter if you can help it, it really doesn't do the recipe justice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy Sheets
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
These are very good, but mine did not spread at all (followed recipe exactly) so they don't look much like the picture. They came out like little buttons. I also had a hard time getting the oats to stick to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Sheets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I absolutely love these. I wonder if these really are similar to those served in Britain? I want to claim them as American!!! LOL Thanks and I am going to be making these all the time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
These are delicious. But I figured out that "biscuit" means cookie across the pond... These reminded me of Lorne Doone cookies... thanx for the recipe. I will definitely make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
What a wonderful recipe this is! They looked beautiful and tasted delicious. I made 24 cookies and did have to add more oatmeal, which was no problem at all. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States