Melted Witch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Very simple to put together for something a little more festive than just a juice box for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Delicious! I followed the review of someone who mentioned orange sherbet...it just put it over the top. I think I may just have to make it even when it's not Halloween :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This recipe is o.k. The melted witch recipe I've always used was lime sherbert and 7UP. It foams at the top and has a great Halloween look in a punch bowl. I'll stick with my recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teresamckevitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
After reading so many good reviews I tried this recipe for the kids for Halloween. There was a ton of leftovers and no requests for seconds. I'm not a big sports drink fan but the kids love them; however, it looks like they prefer their Gatorade alone and not in the punch. Was dissapointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Tastes good! Nice for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This was fun to make. We have tried many different flavor combinations. Orange sports drink with orange soda. Grape sports drink with grape soda. You get the idea. We have tried about 8 or 9 diffferent ones depening on what we have on hand. Thanks for the fun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOOMUCHWORK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I used green sports drink and Mountain Dew and poured it over orange sherbert. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Unity, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gallup, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Nice and refreshing. I made this for a BBQ a couple weeks back, and added some Vodka to it. Talk about yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Ha, too funny. Made this years ago for the kids on Halloween. I bought plastic gloves, filled them with water, froze them, took off the plastic and floated the HANDS in the punch! I know, I know, sounds like something "Martha" would do, but it really looked cool!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Easy to put together but I would rather just drink the soda. Does improve the taste of the sports drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States