Melt In Your Mouth Toffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
I made this for a get together with friends and noone would let me take away the plate!! It is easy to make as long as you dont have 2 toddlers hanging on your ankles! I am being begged to make more, in one word.....YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
I can't stop eating these!!!My favorite recipe on this site so far (and I've tried a lot!).This is a great candy to make for Christmas...or any time you want to indulge. I used Hersheys kisses and macadamia nuts.Anybody who has a sweet tooth must try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
I would recommend a few changes. I found the chocolate chips stayed whole after the mixture was done. I would melt the chocolat chips and also I put it in a 9X13 pan and the next time I would make in a bigger pan. It was too thick. It had a good taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
This toffee is very good. My family was impressed when I gave it away at Xmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
Was very easy and quick to make. I melted the chocolate slightly before adding it to the pan and took the advice of other reviews and used a bigger pan so it wouldn't be so thick. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
This was a fast, easy and delicious recipe. Great for gifts and good eats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
Wow talk about GOOD and QUICK. Best toffee I've ever had. Just make sure ya get to 300 degrees or it have the consistency of caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Max
Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
Very, very good. I changed it a little by pouring the toffee in the dish first, then added nuts and the chocolate. I waited 10 minutes for the chocolate to melt then spread it with a knife. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
I was ask to make sugar cookies with toffee bits in them for a friend little girls birthday. I went to the grocery store to find no toffee in the baking or candy section that I wanted to use. I came home and found Just The Right Recipe. The cookies were Great and I AM A COOKING DIVA for the moment. ;-) Thank you for making me look good Ruth !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

How to Melt Chocolate

Discover ways to melt chocolate evenly and smoothly.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States