Melt In Your Mouth Toffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I don't make this particular recipe,I have one that is simialar and end up making 10 batches or so each season, but after reading the reviews about the butter separating, I will tell you what I've found is that if you use an inexpensive brand of butter that will happen. I always buy the "good" butter to make candy and have never had a problem with it seperating...hope this helps...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Best Toffee Ever!!!! I made this last year for Christmas...everyone has requested that I make it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This was pretty good. However, next time, I would definitely put the chocolate on top of the toffee. I left out the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Well, I am certainly not a chef but, so maybe I did something wrong...not only did I burn my All-Clad pan :-( But, all the smoke detectors in my house went off and the fire department showed up!!! My house stunk for a week. I will NEVER try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Simply fantastic!! Very addicting. This went over very well at our Holiday party. I did leave out the nuts because I don't care for the. Our family couldn't get enough of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This is absolutely wonderful candy!! Make sure you make it on a cold, clear day. I live in the South and my first recipe was a disaster because of the humidity. I top with crushed almonds for a different taste or milk chocolate for a different taste! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I make this every Christmas and am asked for the recipe every time I make it. It is easy and delicious. I do have to use a copper bottom pot to avoid burning. Karen-Naomi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Excellent! I used mini chocolate chips and it worked great. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This was my first time making toffee, ever. It was pretty simple and I followed the recipe pretty well. I did make some minor changes. I chopped up my chocolate chips since I read some were having a melting problem. I also used pecans instead of walnuts--just a personal preference. The last thing I changed is I did pour the toffee on a sided baking sheet. It makes the toffee thinner. I will try to post a picture so you could see how mine turned out for a beginner.....took them to church today and got lots of raves. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This recipe is FABULOUS! So easy to make, I just let it boil then walked away and checked on it periodically. I did use almonds instead of walnuts and only 12 oz of chocolate chips which still seemed more than enough. I took the toffee to work with me and got rave reviews! Everyone wanted the recipe! I'm DEFINITELY using this for holiday gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

How to Melt Chocolate

Discover ways to melt chocolate evenly and smoothly.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States