Melt In Your Mouth Toffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
So True Everyone Wants The Recipe!!! It is Excellent..... Thing to remember is not to stir while it is boiling is the true trick. Good Luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
The first time I made this I thought maybe my candy thermometer was wrong, so I made it again. Both times it turned out terrible. Sticky and then with a weird taste to it. I followed all the directions, so I don't know what went wrong, but this recipe along with the toffee went into the trash!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
This is the easiest candy that I have ever made! I could not believe that I did not have to stir it. I was worried that it would not turn out but it was great. I cut the recipe in half and poured it into a 13x9 dish. I then topped the toffee with chocolate chips, let them melt, spread them with a knife and then added chopped almonds and pressed them lightly into the chocolate. It turned out perfectly! My husband loves it and he does not even like candy. I know I will be making this candy often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
Last year when I first got this recipe, and made it it was wonderfull. Now this year I have tried it twice and neither time has it turned out correct. It still tasts wonderful just hard and sticky. If I could figure out what I am doing wrong I would give it a double 5 star report.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
Very easy and delicious. I stirred some chopped walnuts into the hot syrup right before I poured it into the pan. I let that sit a few minutes then topped that with the chocolate chips I had ground up a bit in the food processor. After that melted and was spread on the top, I topped this with more chopped nuts. YUM. The only change I will make is next time using milk chocolate. I agree with other reviewers that that would be a better pairing. IMHO of course. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
Delicious and easy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
This is the best and easiest candy treat I have ever made! I left out the walnuts and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
Great toffee, will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
The toffee itself was delicious, but getting it out of the pan was a job unto itself! I ended up ruining my nonstick pan trying to scrap out the hardend toffee. If it wasn't for it sticking to the pan so bad,I would of given it 5 stars since they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
This recipe is very good when followed correctly. The most important thing to remember is to NOT STIR WHILE MIXTURE IS BOILING! My family personally does not like nuts so i did without them. Instead of putting semi-sweet chocolate chips on the bottom, I grated a milk chocolate hershey bar on top. I did not have a candy thermometer (and wasn't about to go out and buy one) so i used the 'drop a small pea size ball of mixture into ice cold water and if it hardens its ready' trick. If it does not harden, keep it boiling. The toffe went so quick i had to make another batch seeing as though my hubby didnt run quick enough as the toffe was devoured by my kids and their friends! Great Recipe, Definetly worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Pumpkin Seed Brittle

See how to make autumn’s perfect sweet snack.

Caramels

See how to make chewy, satiny-smooth caramel candies from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States