Melt In Your Mouth Toffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
REally sweet goodness. I put some chocolate chips on the bottom and a little bit of peanuts too. then I melted some down and drizzeled on top and I add the rest of the chocolate chips on top. Everyone loved them. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
HEAVENLY IGNORE ALL THE BAD REVIEWS!!!!! added a pinch of cocoa powder in with the nuts and chocolate chips!!! about a 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
YUMMMMMMM!! I had to turn the heat to low on my stove to keep it from burning, but once I figured that out (3 tries...I was determined!!), it's the only "candy bar" that my son wants! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Awesome stuff...made a couple batches now using different nuts each time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsloverii

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I've made this several times and everyone loves it. The last time I made it a friend suggested to sprinkle a little sea salt on it - and OH MY! What an amazing treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearl, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This totally didn't work for me. I followed the directions exactly using a candy thermometer on medium heat. I didn't stir once it began to boil just like the recipe and everyone says. It smelled burnt before it even reached 250 degrees. By the time it hit 300 degrees it was just a dark pitiful blob and my kitchen was smokey. I didn't even bother with the chocolate/nut part of the recipe because it was just a disgusting mess. It looked like tar. Going to try a different recipe. As a follow-up, I found another recipe for toffee on a website called "Cooking for Engineers" which is VERY specific on each step and the batch following their instructions worked perfectly. The only difference is it doesn't use brown sugar and it tells you to stir constantly. I think the stiring is what was needed in my case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This is the first time I have made Toffee and it was so easy! I melted my chocolate chips first then followed the directions as stated. I have an electric cooktop and had my heat right at half until the Toffee reached 230 degrees on the candy thermometer, then turned it up just a bit to get it to 300 degrees,no burning, just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy45660

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
OMG--so good! And I love that there is NO high-fructose corn syrup, which is a no-no in my house. Great recipe! Since I live in Hawaii and wanted a 'local' treat, I used Mac nuts--- I should sell this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This recipe is amazing, but you should definitely read up on how to handle sugar if you aren't familiar with it (it's not that hard, there are just a few tricks). Speaking of tricks, I tried the one that MommyFromSeattle tried, but I replaced the corn syrup with molasses. I also sprinkled a little coarse salt in the pan along with the nuts (candy, chocolate and salt is always an amazing combo in my books). The recipe turned out perfectly! My only regret was cutting the recipe in half instead of making the full batch. Two huge thumbs up from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
according to one reveiwer, I added 3 TBS each water and corn syrup to the HALVED RECIPE-mind you that his calculations for 1 1/4c brown sugar were spot on- adding them along with the rest of the ingredients, made for an addictive recipe! THANK YOU FOR SHARING!!!! Everyone is mad at me for making them fat, but I never thought I'd be good at making candy so I keep making it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Marianne~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mashpee, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

How to Melt Chocolate

Discover ways to melt chocolate evenly and smoothly.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States