Melt-in-Your-Mouth Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Loved it, and everyone who tried it did too. Very easy to make, and had a really good flavor. Didnt change a thing. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
AMAZING!!! So delicious!!! I followed the recipe just left out the malt vinegar and it was superb! My husband and 6 yr old son loved it too! Husband said it was like fine dinning. I put it over linguine as that's what I had. Topped it with some more Parmesan...perfect. Will be making again and again! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was delicious and my hubby loved it too! His words were "I want you to make this a lot" haha. I found it a little on the salty side so I might get the low sodium soup next time and skip the sea salt since I'm trying to be healthy anyway. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I'm not sure what intrigued me to try this recipe. The amount of fatty creaminess from this dish made me gag when I tried a bit without the pasta. It surprisingly worked well when noodles were added to it, along with peas. I still don't think I will make this again, just looking at it makes me queasy. My boyfriend does like this dish though, and says it smells good. I may just use the seasoning for the chicken alone without the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Made this minus the malt vinegar and it was great!! I served over rice instead of pasta and it was great! Next time I plan to add some veggies to the crock pot for a more casserole feel :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Mulhern

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I too, thought the spices wouldn't work, but it tastes and smells delicious. I do not like cream of mushroom, so I substituted golden mushroom instead. Otherwise, I stuck to the recipe and will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I used 1.25 lbs of chicken tenderloin cooked on low for about 4 hours. I also left out the vinegar, and like someone else said, I used red pepper instead of paprika. I tasted it before cooking the noodles and opted for burritos instead since it was a pretty thick mixture. It turned out wonderful! Perfect chicken burrito! Added a little more sour cream and shredded cheese, and my 7 year old picky eater said it was TERRIFIC. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
We really didn't like this chicken. It's similar to chicken stroganoff, but has many more ingredients. We thought it smelled kinda weird too. I definitely won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Very good! Chicken was moist and flavorful, just as the reviewers said. I used 3 breasts totalling 1.25lbs...next time I might go for 1.5lbs. Followed the recipe exactly (used Cream of Chicken Soup) except cooked on HIGH for 3 hours as my time was short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Tried this yesterday and to be honest when mixing it together I thought I would need to get a pizza cause it did not look like it would be that good. Came home and it smelled wonderful. Only difference I made is using Macaroni noodles because I was out of Angel hair. The kids and hubby devoured it! I think I will stick with Macaroni noodles instead since it just tasted great with them. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States