Melt In Your Mouth Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2000
The bread was very tasty and easy to make. The directions, however needed a little revamping--I added 2 tsp baking soda- the reciped never mentioned how much to add..and I also mixed the egg mixture in a separate bowl and then added the dry ingredients to it. The recipe will make 3 medium loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2000
This bread is great! I added chopped dates to make it special, and also put 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. Everyone who has tried it loves it! Note- make sure you add baking powder or it will not rise- I added 2 teaspoons for each batch, and some extra cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
Yummy! Wonderful flavor (i used the canned pumpkin that already has the spices in it) plus i include the called for cinnamon.Nice & moist. Watch the cooking time, tho, it needs more than an hour. i baked mine 1 hr & 20 min. Would definately make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
This recipe turned out horrible. I think it is somebody's idea of a joke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerset

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
It was great! My husband and kids couldn't wait for it to cool down before finishing a whole loaf. Our UPS man came by 3 times to ask for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
This is the "best ever" pumpkin bread. The texture is excellent and the men at the mill where my husband works can't get enough of it. I have sent many copies of the recipe to work with him. And honey if a man wants the recipe... it's good cookin. I can't always find coconut pudding but have substituted other flavors, the cheesecake instant pudding is great! I too have to bake it longer, about 80 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
Wow! Who would have thought that 2 packages of coconut cream pie pudding mix could make such a difference. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
This is the best. It never lasts long in the house. Guests love it. It is moist and tastes just as yummy fresh from the oven or after cooled. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
My brother has been SOOOO picky all of our lives. He ate TWO loaves of this at Thanksgiving and took the left overs home. He didn't even want dessert, he just ate pumpkin bread. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
This is the best bread ever!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States