Melt In Your Mouth Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
I loved this recipe. I did cut down on the oil a bit (to one cup) and used vanilla pudding instead but it still came out delicious. A word of caution, this has more of a pumpkin pie consistency than a bread consistency (my husband complained a bit but I thought it was great!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
My husband and 2 1/2 year old son loved this bread. They wanted a slice after every meal for three days. It is very moist. Personally, I like my bread with more spice and might try different puddings, but overall well-received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pastormaya
Living In: Kenai, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
I wanted to like this recipe, I really did--but after TWO hours in the oven, there are still raw bits in the center. I followed the recipe exactly, except for adding a pinch of pumpkin pie spice. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zombified

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
This was really good. I used whole wheat flour instead of white flour, and used extra pumpkin instead of oil. It came out moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
Excellent recipe! I will use this for pumpkin bread from now on. I couldn't find the coconut pudding (will keep looking) so I used a box of vanilla and a box of lemon (had them on hand). Next time I may try just one cup of oil. It was so moist, I almost couldn't get it firm enough, even with longer cooking time, and my fingers are very greasy after having a piece. Great flavor! Thanks Corwynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This bread was really good, even though I'm not a big coconut fan. I can't wait to try it with butterscotch pudding mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and found it to be DEElish! However, I added some coconut and butter extracts which realy did make it great. Put it this way, there was no leftover to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FANTASKMANJAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
Delicious! And freezes well. Makes great presents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
This bread was very moist and melted in my mouth. I love the subtle coconut flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
This is the "best ever" pumpkin bread. The texture is excellent and the men at the mill where my husband works can't get enough of it. I have sent many copies of the recipe to work with him. And honey if a man wants the recipe... it's good cookin. I can't always find coconut pudding but have substituted other flavors, the cheesecake instant pudding is great! I too have to bake it longer, about 80 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States