Melt In Your Mouth Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Best pumpkin bread you will ever taste! Moist, sweet, coconutty, yet still lots of pumpkin flavor! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Whiteman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Just baked this ..... seems like it will taste good, but it took 1/2 hour longer to bake than instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
is really dense, don't remove from pan too early
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I used this recipe to make muffins. The recipe made a batch of 24 muffins, and they turned out great and were baked in a little over half an hour. I should have read some of the other reviews because I would have used a little less oil, and a little more cinnamon and other spices, but other than that they were great, and I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
My mom gave me this recipe years ago. Many of my friends have made it too and when I make it for work, they always want the recipe. I love this and so do my picky kids. I have found that depending on the weather and the freshness of ingredients that sometimes it doesn't rise as well. It has always been a huge hit at all family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmi, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Yes- I have tried this recipe and it was the most tasties ever.. Except next time i'll use vanilla pudding instead of coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cody

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I only had one package of vanilla pudding at the house so that's what I used and I love spices so I added some extra cinnamon and a little pumpkin pie spice and this is AMAZING! This will be my go to recipe from now. My kids (13,4,2) love them as well. I think next time I will try adding some walnuts too. Also, I made one good sized loaf and 18 muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Fantastic pumpkin bread! I tried this recipe and I'm going to use it every year to make pumpkin bread for family gatherings. It is so very moist and tasty and easy to make. I love the coconut in this - it adds some wonderful flavor, a little change to the usual pumpkin bread. I think it is a fabulous recipe but I did have to cook these loaves 15 minutes longer than the recipe calls for before it was completely set. But the bread turned out perfect and my kids love it! Maybe next time I'll consider adding in raisins or nuts to see how that works...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregonmom75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Really good pumpkin bread! I used pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon. Wonderful bread texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
My husband and I love this recipe. We switch out the coconut cream for banana cream and bake it as muffins. It was really delicious and now we make it for holiday treats to give away to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States