Melt In Your Mouth Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
i did as other reviewers suggested: added nutmeg, cut the oil to 1c, and upped the baking soda. i used the recipe to make muffins rather than loaves and coated them with cream cheese frosting- they came out great! i love the hint of coconut flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This recipe got rave reviews from everyone who tried it. People have been asking for the recipe left and right. I did not have coconut cream pudding so I used vanilla instead and I replaced the cinnamon with 1 tablespoon of pumpkin pie spice. An Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Simply wonderful! I reduced the oil to just a cup, and was still plently moist (next time I think I will try half applesauce & half oil). Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
This was so moist and delicious. I'll definately make it again. I modified it a bit by adding cinnamon, nutmeg, and 2t baking powder - also, baked for 1 hour 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I think the description at the top, "Think of this as pumpkin pie in sweet bread form" describes it best. If you are expecting regular pumpkin bread texture, you may want to keep searching. However, this is SO moist! And if you bite into it remembering that it has a pumpkin pie consistency, you will love it. I personally think it could have used a bit more cinnamon and possibly other spices like cloves, nutmeg, etc. So next time I make this, I would probably add more spices and use vanilla instead of coconut pudding. I made this in mini loaves and my kids devoured them. My personal opinion is that it tastes better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Good recipe. Modified it a bit- added allspice and nutmeg and used half the oil and 1/2 cup applesauce, 1 c. all purpose flour and 1 c wheat flour. Tastes great, my boyfriend loves it. Only slight complaint is that it leaves your fingers pretty greasy...not sure if it's because I modified or not. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alcester, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
i have to say I was very excited to finally bake this bread!! I've been craving it and this recipe surely does not let down! I did read the other reviews and added 1 more tsp of baking soda and some nutmeg and allspice. Also baked a little longer. I think the texture is perfect-just what pumpkin bread should be! Definately a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Credit, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Not bad, but needed more spice. I will probably make this again, and when I do, I will use a lot more spice. I liked the almost custard-like texture to the bread, but those who tried the bread thought it was a little bland. Somehow, it still managed to disappear within a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Created this confection for the second time with the same results - FABULOUS! I have tweaked it for a bit more of a health kick. 1. Replaced half the flour with whole wheat. 2. Threw in about 1 Tablespoon of Flax Seed meal 3.Used 1 Cup organic virgin coconut oil in place of vegetable oil. 4. Added more spices (Cinnamon, cloves & nutmeg). 5. Folded in 1/4 Cup shredded coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
My family is totally in love with this recipe. I changed the coconut pudding to vanilla, since no one in my family likes coconut. I also upped the cooking time to 1 hour 15 minutes. Other than that, it's a HUGE hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States